Departmental Directory

Full-time Faculty

Kate Applebaum

Kate Applebaum


Assistant Professor
kapplebaum@gwu.edu
Matias Attene Ramos

Matias Attene Ramos


Associate Professor
attene@gwu.edu
Bernadette Dunham

Bernadette Dunham


Visiting Professor
bdunham@gwu.edu
Lynn R. Goldman

Lynn R. Goldman


Michael and Lori Milken Dean of the Milken Institute School of Public Health; Professor of Environmental and Occupational Health
goldmanl@gwu.edu
George Gray

George Gray


Professor and Interim Chair of the Department of Environmental and Occupational Health
gmgray@gwu.edu
Peter LaPuma

Peter LaPuma


Associate Professor
plapuma@gwu.edu
Cindy M. Liu

Cindy Liu


Assistant Research Professor
cindyliu@gwu.edu
N/A
Sabrina McCormick

Sabrina McCormick


Associate Professor
sabmc@gwu.edu

David Michaels, PhD, MPH


Professor
dmm@gwu.edu
Amanda Northcross

Amanda Northcross


Assistant Professor
northcross@gwu.edu
Melissa J. Perry

Melissa J. Perry


Professor and Interim Associate Dean for Research
mperry@gwu.edu
Lance Price

Lance Price


Professor
lprice@gwu.edu
Ami Zota

Ami Zota


Assistant Professor
azota@gwu.edu

Part-time Faculty

Susan Anenberg

Susan Anenberg


Professorial Lecturer
sanenberg@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
John Balbus

John Balbus


Professorial Lecturer
jbalbus@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Monique Baskin


Lecturer
mcbaskin@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Ashley Bieniek-Tobasco


Lecturer
abieniek@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Emily Cloyd


Lecturer
ecloyd@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Glinda Cooper


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A
Kristie L Ebi

Kristie L Ebi


Consulting Professor/Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A

Sorina Eftim


Professorial Lecturer
seftim@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Ruth Ann Etzel

Ruth Ann Etzel


Professorial Lecturer
retzel@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Zaida Figueroa Correa


Professorial Lecturer
zfiguero@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Deise Galan


Lecturer
dgalan@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Herman J Gibb

Herman J Gibb


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A
David F. Goldsmith

David F. Goldsmith


Professorial Lecturer
dgoldsmi@gwu.edu
N/A
Jay Graham

Jay Graham


Professorial Lecturer

  • Global Environmental Health
  • Program Evaluation
  • Water, Sanitation, Hygiene
jgraham@gwu.edu

Carol Henry


Professorial Lecturer
cjhenry@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Adrienne Hollis


Professorial Lecturer
alhollis81@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
John Howard

John Howard


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A

Hayley Hughes


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A
Sharon Lee Hurt

Sharon Lee Hurt


Professorial Lecturer
leehurt@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Elizabeth Kasameyer


Professorial Lecturer
ekasameyer@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Julie Kase


Professorial Lecturer
julie.kase@fda.hhs.gov
N/A
N/A

Jessica Leibler


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A

Paul Lewis


Professorial Lecturer
lewisat@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Scott Madar


Lecturer
smadar@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Tanya Maslak


Lecturer
tmmaslak@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Michael McCally


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A

Christa McDermott


Professorial Lecturer
christamcd@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Jessica Meiller


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A

Margaret Ann Miller


Professorial Lecturer
Margaret.Miller@fda.hhs.gov
N/A
Ralph Mitchell

Ralph Mitchell


Visiting Professor
N/A
Celeste Monforton

Celeste Monforton


Professorial Lecturer
cmonfort@gwu.edu
N/A

Sharon Nappier


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A

Edward Ohanion


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A

Rebecca T. Parkin


Professorial Lecturer
parkinr@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Mel Peffers


Lecturer
mpeffers@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Gerald Poje


Professorial Lecturer
pojeeoh2015@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Kristi Pullen


Professorial Lecturer
kpullen@gwu.edu
N/A
Emily Rand

Emily Rand


Lecturer
erand@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Reginald Richards

Reginald Richards


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A
Anne Riederer

Anne Riederer


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A
Jennifer Sass

Jennifer Sass


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A

Manikonda (Rama) Sastry


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A

David Smith


Professorial Lecturer
dsmith1@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Emily Wasley


Lecturer
ewasley@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

James Weeks


Professorial Lecturer
weeks.james@dol.gov
N/A
N/A
Laura Welch

Laura Welch


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A
Jalonne L. White-Newsome

Jalonne L. White-Newsome


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A
Florence Williams

Florence Williams


Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A

Emeritus Faculty

Kathy Hunting


Emeritus Professor
hunting@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Jerome Paulson


Emeritus Professor
jerry@envirohealthdoctor.com
N/A

Courtesy Appointments

Cheng Huang

Cheng Huang


Assistant Professor
chenghuang@gwu.edu
Carlos Santos-Burgoa

Carlos Santos-Burgoa


Professor
csantosburgoa@gwu.edu
Arnold Schwartz

Arnold Schwartz


Professor
N/A
N/A
N/A
Susan Wood

Susan Wood


Associate Professor
sfwood@gwu.edu

Research Staff

Maliha Aziz


Research Scientist
mlaziz@gwu.edu

Remy Hilsabeck


Senior Research Associate
rhilsabeck@gwu.edu
N/A

Laura Neumann


Research Associate
lneumann@gwu.edu
N/A

Justin Pals


Postdoctoral Scientist
jpals2@gwu.edu
N/A
Kelsey Roach

Kelsey Roach


Research Assistant
kelseyroach@gwmail.gwu.edu
N/A

Sanjeev Sariya


Senior Research Associate
sariyasanjeev@gwu.edu
N/A

Deepika Shrestha


Post-Doctoral Scientist
dshrestha@gwu.edu

Administrative Staff

Shamet Qejvani


Senior Programmer Analyst
qejvani@gwu.edu
Melanie Sollitt

Melanie Sollitt


Program Assistant
msollitt@gwu.edu

Jennifer Solt


Administrative Associate
eohchair@gwu.edu

Joyce Tso


Manager, Fiscal Operations
jtso@gwu.edu