Departmental Directory

Full-time Faculty

Hannah Arem

Hannah Arem


Assistant Professor
hannaharem@gwu.edu

Ionut Bebu


Associate Research Professor
ibebu@bsc.gwu.edu

Debra Bernat


Associate Professor
dbernat@gwu.edu
Barbara Braffett

Barbara H. Braffett


Assistant Research Professor
braffett@bsc.gwu.edu
N/A
Amanda D. Castel

Amanda D. Castel


Associate Professor
acastel@gwu.edu
Sean D. Cleary

Sean D. Cleary


Associate Professor
sdcleary@gwu.edu
Rebecca Clifton

Rebecca Gersnoviez Clifton


Associate Research Professor
rclifton@bsc.gwu.edu
N/A
Kimberly Drews

Kimberly L. Drews


Associate Research Professor
kdrews@bsc.gwu.edu
N/A
Angelo Elmi

Angelo Elmi


Assistant Professor
afelmi@gwu.edu

Mary Foulkes


Research Professor
Mfoulkes@BSC.gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Mimi Ghosh

Mimi Ghosh


Assistant Professor
mghosh@gwu.edu

Alan E. Greenberg


Professor and Chair of the Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics
aeg1@gwu.edu

Laura A. Guay


Research Professor
lguay@pedaids.org
N/A
Kathyrn Hirst

Kathryn Hirst


Research Professor
khirst@bsc.gwu.edu
N/A
Heather J. Hoffman

Heather J. Hoffman


Associate Professor
hhoffman@gwu.edu
Kathleen Jablonski

Kathleen Jablonski


Associate Research Professor
kjablons@bsc.gwu.edu
N/A
Jeanne Jordan

Jeanne A. Jordan


Professor
jajordan@gwu.edu
Irene Kuo

Irene Kuo


Associate Research Professor
ikuo@gwu.edu
John Lachin

John Lachin


Professor
jml@bsc.gwu.edu
N/A

Yan Ma


Associate Professor
yanma@gwu.edu
Manya Magnus

Manya Magnus


Associate Professor
manyadm@gwu.edu
James Peterson

James Peterson


Research Professor
jpeterso@gwu.edu
Melinda Power

Melinda Power


Assistant Professor
power@gwu.edu
Madeline Rice

Madeline Murguia Rice


Associate Research Professor
mmrice@gwu.edu
N/A
Richard Riegelman

Richard Riegelman


Professor
riegel@gwu.edu
Samuel Simmens

Samuel Simmens


Research Professor
simmens@gwu.edu

Marinella Temprosa


Assistant Research Professor
ella@bsc.gwu.edu
Elizabeth Thom

Elizabeth Thom


Research Professor
e_thom@bsc.gwu.edu
N/A
Margaret Ulfers

Margaret Ulfers


Teaching Assistant Professor
mulfers@gwu.edu
N/A
Dante Verme

Dante Verme


Professor
dverme@gwu.edu

Naji Younes


Associate Professor
naji@gwu.edu
Heather A. Young

Heather A. Young


Associate Professor and Vice Chair
youngh@gwu.edu

Part-time Faculty

Alison Binder


Lecturer
binderam@gwmail.gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Costas Christophi


Associate Research Professor
costas@biostat.bsc.gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Eric Engels


Professorial Lecturer
engelse@EXCHANGE.NIH.GOV
N/A
N/A

Lisa Fitzpatrick


Professorial Lecturer
lfitzpatrick@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Paula Hyland


Professorial Lecturer
hylandpl@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Tahilin Karver


Lecturer
tkarver@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Susan Lin


Lecturer
suli1979@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Patricia Lloyd


Lecturer
plloyd@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Yong Ma, Ph.D. M.S.


Professorial Lecturer
mayong@gwu.edu
N/A

Frances McCarty


Professorial Lecturer
fmccarty@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Jennie McKenney


jennielm@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Thomas Moore


Lecturer
tjmoore@gwu.edu
N/A
Cynthia Ogden

Cynthia L Ogden


Adjunct Professor
clogden@gwu.edu
N/A

Benjamin Phelps


N/A
N/A
N/A

Gregory Phillips


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A
Rebecca Prevots

Rebecca Prevots


Professorial Lecturer
rprevots@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Scott Quinlan


Professorial Lecturer
squinlan@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Gregory Simon


Professorial Lecturer
gsimon1@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Javier Terashima


Professorial Lecturer
javierponce@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Ralph Timperi


Lecturer
rtimperi@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Emeritus Faculty

Daniel Hoffman


Emeritus Professor
dhoffman@gwu.edu

Courtesy Appointments

Pierre Cartier


Professorial Lecturer
pmcartier@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Patti Gravitt

Patti Gravitt


Professor
pgravitt@gwu.edu
Kim Robien

Kim Robien


Associate Professor
krobien@gwu.edu

Sameera Talegawkar


Associate Professor
stalega1@gwu.edu

Farzana Walcott


Assistant Professor
fwalcott@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Research Staff

Annette Aldous


Senior Research Assistant
aaldous@gwu.edu
N/A

Rebecca Barasky


Senior Research Associate
rbarasky@gwu.edu

Breana Castonguay


Research Associate
bjuhrig@gwu.edu

Vittoria Criss


Senior Research Assistant
vcriss646@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Jason Daniels


Senior Research Assistant
jasondaniels@gwu.edu
N/A
Kerri Dorsey

Kerri Dorsey


Senior Research Associate
kerridorsey@gwu.edu
N/A

Jonjelyn Gamble


Research Associate
N/A

Kyle Gordon


Senior Research Assistant
kgordon72@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Heather Hussey Headshot

Heather Hussey


Biostatistician
husseyhm@gwu.edu
N/A

Alicia Jais


Senior Research Associate
marielj@gwu.edu
N/A
Maria Jaurretche

Maria Jaurretche


Research Associate
mjau@gwu.edu
Matt Levy

Matt Levy


Research Associate
mattelevy@gwu.edu

Jiaqi Liu


Research Assistant
lorrainlau@gwmail.gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Matthew McCarroll


Research Associate
mmccarroll@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Fairuz Mohammed


Research Assistant
fmohammed@gwu.edu
N/A

Erin O'Brien


Senior Research Associate
ekobrien@gwu.edu

Halli Olsen


Research Associate
holsen@gwu.edu
Rudy Patrick

Rudy Patrick


Senior Research Associate
rapatrick@gwu.edu

Lindsey Powers Happ


Senior Research Associate
lpowers@gwu.edu

Eri Prendergast


Research Assistant
eriprendergast@gwu.edu
N/A

Anthony Rawls


Research Associate
alr_10@gwu.edu

Maya Shimony


Senior Research Assistant
shimonymaya@gwu.edu
Patti Simon

Patti Simon


Senior Research Project Director
psimon@gwu.edu

Jennifer Skillicorn


Research Project Director
skilli_j@gwu.edu
Arpi Terzian

Arpi Terzian


Senior Research Scientist
aterzian@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Claudia Trezza


Senior Research Associate
ctrezza@gwu.edu

Christopher Watson


Research Associate
cclwat@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Hannah Yellin

Hannah Yellin


Research Associate
hlyellin@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Wei Zhang


Postdoctoral Scientist
wzhang@gwu.edu

Administrative Staff

Avery Barber


Support Assistant for the HIV Prevention Trial Network
abarb7@gwu.edu

Margareta Bora


Grants Management Coordinator
abora@gwu.edu

Ann Goldman


Director, Education Programs
annieg@gwu.edu

Joseph Schmitthenner


Senior Program Associate
jschmitthenner@gwu.edu
N/A

Stephanie Sylvester


Manager of Fiscal Operations
shp1@gwu.edu

Toni Thibeaux


Practicum Coordinator
tonithibeaux@gwu.edu