Departmental Directory

Full-time Faculty

Sarah Baird

Sarah Baird


Associate Professor
sbaird@gwu.edu
Uriyoan Colon-Ramos

Uriyoán Colón-Ramos


Assistant Professor
uriyoan@gwu.edu
Mary Ellsberg

Mary Ellsberg


Professor
mellsberg@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
W. Douglas Evans

W. Douglas Evans


Professor
wdevans@gwu.edu
Seble L Frehywot

Seble L Frehywot


Teaching Associate Professor
seblelf@gwu.edu
Patti Gravitt

Patti Gravitt


Professor
pgravitt@gwu.edu
Cheng Huang

Cheng Huang


Assistant Professor
chenghuang@gwu.edu
Sangeeta Mookherji

Sangeeta Mookherji


Teaching Assistant Professor
smookher@gwu.edu

Wolfgang Munar


Research Professor
wolfgangmunar@gwu.edu
N/A
Jennifer Muz

Jennifer Muz


Assistant Professor
jseagermuz@gwu.edu
Khadidiatou Ndiaye

Khadidiatou Ndiaye


Assistant Professor
kndiaye@gwu.edu
Amira Roess

Amira Roess


Assistant Professor
aroess@gwu.edu
Jack Sandberg

Jack Sandberg


Associate Professor
jsandber@gwu.edu
Carlos Santos-Burgoa

Carlos Santos-Burgoa


Professor
csantosburgoa@gwu.edu
James Tielsch

James Tielsch


Professor and Chair
jtielsch@gwu.edu
Elanah Uretsky

Elanah Uretsky


Assistant Professor
euretsky@gwu.edu
Pierre Vigilance

Pierre Vigilance


Associate Dean of Public Health Practice and Associate Professor
pndv@gwu.edu
Ronald Waldman

Ronald Waldman


Professor
ronwaldman@gwu.edu

Part-time Faculty

Emnet Aberra


Lecturer
emneta@gwmail.gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Siddarth R Agarwal


Adjunct Professorial Lecturer
siddharth@uhrc.in
N/A

Hirotsugu Aiga


Adjunct Professorial Lecturer
hiroaiga@gwumc.edu
N/A

Chinua Akukwe


Professorial Lecturer
cakukwe@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Ashley Arezou Minaei


Lecturer
aaminaei@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Ramin Asgary


Professorial Lecturer
raminasgary1@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Huda Ayas


Professorial Lecturer
imphma@gwumc.edu
N/A

Victor Barbiero


Professorial Lecturer
vkb@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Cudjoe Bennett


Professorial Lecturer
cudjoe@gwmail.gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Richard Berzon


Professorial Lecturer
rberzon@usaid.gov
N/A

Travis Bias


Professorial Lecturer
gaujot7@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

John Borazzo


Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A

Bernard Bucher


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A

Nirali Chakraborty


Professorial Lecturer
nchakraborty@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Joan Claros


Professorial Lecturer
mclaros@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Douglas Coutts


N/A
N/A
N/A

Yanira Cruz


Professorial Lecturer
ycruz@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

John Davies-Cole


Adjunct Professorial Lecturer
jdcole@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Armin Filder


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A

Max Finberg


Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A

Rebecca Firestone


Professorial Lecturer
refirestone1@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Gabriele Fontana


Adjunct Professorial Lecturer
gabriele.fontana@iss.it
N/A

Kimberly A Gamble-Payne


Adjunct Assistant Professor
kgamblepayne@gmail.com
N/A

Susan Gearon


Lecturer
susangearon@earthlink.net
N/A

Prea Gulati


N/A
N/A
N/A

Steven Hansch


Lecturer
shansch@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Carlos Indacochea


N/A
N/A
N/A

Barbara Jauregui


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A

David Kelly


Professorial Lecturer
dpkelly@gwmail.gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Dan Keseje


N/A
N/A
N/A

Vesna Kutlesic


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A

Sally Lahm


Professorial Lecturer
salahm@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Kayla Laserson


N/A
N/A
N/A

Joshua Lozman


N/A
N/A
N/A

Eugene Migliaccio


Adjunct Professor
geno@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Neeraj Mistry


N/A
N/A
N/A

Kathryn Morris


Lecturer
kamorris@gwmail.gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Stephanie Mullen


N/A
N/A
N/A

Cristina Rabadan-Diehl


Professorial Lecturer
crabadan@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Radha Rajan

Radha Rajan


Lecturer
radhar@email.gwu.edu

Scott Ratzan


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A

Emily Reitenauer


Lecturer
ereitenauer@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Lone Simonsen

Lone Simonsen


Research Professor
lone@gwu.edu
N/A
Eliot Sorel

Eliot Sorel


Clinical Professor
esorel@gwu.edu
N/A

Mateja de Leonni Stanonik


mdls@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Matthew West


Professorial Lecturer
mbwest@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Joseph Willey


Professorial Lecturer
jwilley@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Emeritus Faculty

Daniel Hoffman


Emeritus Professor
dhoffman@gwu.edu
Richard Southby

Richard Southby


Distinguished Professor Emeritus
southby@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Courtesy Appointments

Amir A Afkhami

Amir A Afkhami


Assistant Professor
amiafkh@gwu.edu
N/A

Homa Ahmadzia


Assistant Professor
hahmadzia@mfa.gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Katherine (Kate) Douglass

Katherine (Kate) Douglass


Assistant Professor
kd33@gwu.edu
N/A
Jay Graham

Jay Graham


Professorial Lecturer
jgraham@gwu.edu

Mohamed A. Mohamed


Associate Professor
mmohamed@gwu.edu
N/A
Nalini Singh

Nalini Singh


Professor
nasingh@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Research Staff

Laetitia Douillot


Research Associate
laeti_douillot@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Catherine Nichols


Research Associate
csnichols@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Lone Simonsen

Lone Simonsen


Research Professor

  • Chronic Disease
  • Epidemiology
  • Global Health
lone@gwu.edu
N/A

Yukari Usuda


Research Associate
yukariusuda@gwu.edu
N/A

Syed Wahid


Senior Research Assistant
sswahid@gwu.edu
N/A

Administrative Staff

Erik Kohler

Erik Kohler


Fiscal Operations Manager
ekohler@gwu.edu

Wendy Meltzer


Managing Editor, Journal of Health Communication

  • Health Communication
wmeltzer@gwu.edu
N/A
Halley Petersen-Jobsis

Halley Petersen-Jobsis


Academic Program Manager
hjobsis@gwu.edu

Shaneka Thurman


Practicum Coordinator
sthurman@gwu.edu