Departmental Directory

Full-time Faculty

Douglas G. Anderson

Douglas G. Anderson


Teaching Assistant Professor
dander04@gwu.edu
Robert E. Burke

Robert E. Burke


Professor
bobburke@gwu.edu
Lara Cartwright-Smith

Lara Cartwright-Smith


Associate Research Professor
laracs@gwu.edu
Avi Dor

Avi Dor


Professor
avidor@gwu.edu
Leonard H. Friedman

Leonard H. Friedman


Professor
friedmal@gwu.edu
Melissa Goldstein

Melissa Goldstein


Teaching Associate Professor
mgoldste@gwu.edu
Sam Hanna

Sam Hanna


Teaching Instructor
N/A
N/A
N/A

Janet Heinrich, DrPH, RN, FAAN


Research Professor
jheinrich@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Lorens Helmchen

Lorens Helmchen


Associate Professor
helmchen@gwu.edu
Kristian Henderson

Kristian Henderson


Teaching Assistant Professor
khenderson@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Katie Horton


Research Professor
khorton@gwu.edu

Lydia Isaac


Associate Research Professor
laisaac@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Leighton Ku

Leighton Ku


Professor and Director of the Center for Health Policy Research
lku@gwu.edu
Thomas LaVeist

Thomas LaVeist


Professor and Chair, Health Policy & Management
toml@gwu.edu
N/A
Jeffrey Levi

Jeffrey Levi


Professor
jlevi@gwu.edu
Mary-Beth Malcarney

Mary-Beth Malcarney


Assistant Research Professor
mbharty@gwu.edu
Anne Markus

Anne Markus


Associate Professor
armarkus@gwu.edu
Leah E. Masselink

Leah E. Masselink


Assistant Professor
lmasselink@gwu.edu
Melissa McCarthy

Melissa McCarthy


Associate Professor
melmccar@gwu.edu
Holly (Katherine) Mead

Holly (Katherine) Mead


Associate Professor
khmead@gwu.edu
Fitzhugh Mullan

Fitzhugh Mullan


Professor
fmullan@gwu.edu
Patricia Pittman

Patricia Pittman


Associate Professor
ppittman@gwu.edu

Wayne Psek


Assistant Professor
psek@gwu.edu
Marsha Regenstein

Marsha Regenstein


Professor
marshar@gwu.edu
Sara Rosenbaum

Sara Rosenbaum


Professor
sarar@gwu.edu
Naomi Seiler

Naomi Seiler


Associate Research Professor
nseiler@gwu.edu
Peter Shin

Peter Shin


Associate Professor
pshin@gwu.edu

Alexandra Stewart


Associate Professor
stewarta@gwu.edu
Joel Teitelbaum

Joel Teitelbaum


Associate Professor and Director of the Hirsh Health Law and Policy Program, Department of Health Policy & Management
joelt@gwu.edu
Jane Thorpe

Jane Thorpe


Associate Professor and Vice Chair for Academic Affairs
jthorpe@gwu.edu
N/A
Joy Volarich

Joy Volarich


Teaching Instructor
volarich@gwu.edu
Sara Wilensky

Sara Wilensky


Special Services Faculty for Undergraduate Education
wilensky@gwu.edu
Susan Wood

Susan Wood


Associate Professor
sfwood@gwu.edu

Part-time Faculty

Ricky Allen


Lecturer
rdallen@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Sonia Barkat


Lecturer
slbarkat@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Thomas Barker


Professorial Lecturer
TBarker@foleyhoag.com
N/A
N/A

Bruce Barwick


Lecturer
bbarwick@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Georges Benjamin


Professorial Lecturer
georges.benjamin@APHA.ORG
N/A
N/A

Robert Berenson


Professorial Lecturer
drrberenson@AOL.COM
N/A
N/A

Travis Bias


Professorial Lecturer
gaujot7@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Carrie Bill


Professorial Lecturer
cbill@ftlf.com
N/A
N/A

Frederick Brown


Lecturer
fredbrown@COX.NET
N/A
N/A

Brian Bruen


Lecturer
bkbruen@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Taylor Burke

Taylor Burke


Professorial Lecturer
taylorb@gwu.edu
N/A

Helen Burstin


Professorial Lecturer
hburstin@QUALITYFORUM.ORG
N/A
N/A

Hillary Carter


Professorial Lecturer
hcarter@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Thomas Chapman


Lecturer
tchapman@CSCN.ORG
N/A
N/A

Todd Cohen


Lecturer
tcohen@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

John Coster


Professorial Lecturer
jcoster@RITEAID.COM
N/A
N/A

Scott Dafflitto


Professorial Lecturer
sdafflitto@GWU.EDU
N/A
N/A

Barbara DeBuono


Professorial Lecturer
bdebuono@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Kelly Devers


Professorial Lecturer
kdevers@URBAN.ORG
N/A
N/A

Nicholas Diamond


Professorial Lecturer
njdiamond@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Linda Elam


Professorial Lecturer
linda.elam@GMAIL.COM
N/A
N/A

Gerry Fairbrother


Professorial Lecturer
gerry.fairbrother@academyhealth.org
N/A
N/A

Adam Falcone


Professorial Lecturer
afalcone@FELDESMANTUCKER.COM
N/A
N/A

Beth C Feldpush


Professorial Lecturer
bfeldpush@aha.org
N/A
N/A

Ted Ficken


Professorial Lecturer
ficken@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Julie E. Fischer

Julie E. Fischer


Professorial Lecturer
jfischer@gwu.edu
N/A
Lauren Fishkin

Lauren Fishkin


Lecturer
lbf27@gwu.edu
N/A

Mary (Katie) Foreman


Professorial Lecturer
foremank@gwmail.gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Michael Fraser


Professorial Lecturer
mfrase@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Steven Friedman


Lecturer
shf918@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Jon Gabel


Lecturer
jgabel@AHA.ORG
N/A
N/A

Evelyn Gallego


Lecturer
egallego@email.gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Jennifer Geetter


Professorial Lecturer
jgeetter@MWE.COM
N/A
N/A

Robert Giffin


Professorial Lecturer
giffinrb@aol.com
N/A
N/A

Michael Glomb


Professorial Lecturer
mglomb@feldesmantucker.com
N/A
N/A

Eric Goplerud


Professorial Lecturer
goplerud@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Sybil Green


Professorial Lecturer
srichard2@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Jessica Greene


Professor
jessgreene@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Leda Hall


Professorial Lecturer
lmcintyrehall@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Malcom Harkins


Professorial Lecturer
mharkins@PROSKAUER.COM
N/A
N/A

Dan Hawkins


Professorial Lecturer
dhawkins@nachc.org
N/A
N/A

Mark Hayes


Professorial Lecturer
hayes2005@MAC.COM
N/A
N/A

Walter Helms


Professorial Lecturer
wdavidhelms1@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Jeffrey Helton


Professorial Lecturer
jhelton2@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Catherine Hess


Lecturer
cathyhess@URGRAD.ROCHESTER.EDU
N/A
N/A

Julia Hidalgo


Research Professor
jbauder@gwu.edu

Laura Hoffman


Professorial Lecturer
lhoffman@feldesmantucker.com
N/A
N/A

Julie Hudma


Professorial Lecturer
julie.hudman@JULIEHUDMANGROUP.COM
N/A
N/A
Richard Hughes IV

Richard Hughes IV


Professorial Lecturer
rhughesiv@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Gillian Jaeger


Lecturer
gjaeger@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Thomas Jazwiecki


Lecturer
t.jazwiecki@verizon.net
N/A

Richard Jensen


Lecturer
jensenrkpa@AOL.COM
N/A
N/A

Kay Johnson


Lecturer
kay.johnson@JOHNSONGCI.COM
N/A
N/A

Judith Jones


Lecturer
jmjones@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Scott Kahan


Professorial Lecturer
kahan@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Jennifer Kates


Lecturer
jkates@kff.org
N/A
N/A
Rebecca Katz

Rebecca Katz


Professorial Lecturer
rlkatz@gwu.edu
N/A

Carol Kelly


Lecturer
ckellyhillandale@VERIZON.NET
N/A
N/A

Usman Khan


Professorial Lecturer
uakhan@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Ann Langley


Lecturer
al@HPS1.COM
N/A
N/A

Peter Leibold


Professorial Lecturer
pleibold@HEALTHLAWYERS.ORG
N/A
N/A

Jacqueline Leifer


Professorial Lecturer
jleifer@FELDESMANTUCKER.COM
N/A
N/A

Donald Lewis


Lecturer
dlewis12@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Suhui Li

Suhui Li


Professorial Lecturer
suhuili@gwu.edu

Aisha Liferidge


Assistant Professor
aisha.t.liferidge@gmail.com
N/A
N/A

Marsha Lillie-Blanton


Associate Research Professor
lblanton@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Felicia Lo


Professorial Lecturer
felicial@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Ruth Lopert


Professorial Lecturer
rlopert@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Ruth Lopert


Professorial Lecturer
rlopert@gwu.edu
N/A

Nancy Lopez


Professorial Lecturer
nlopez2@GWU.EDU
N/A
N/A

Mehret Mandefro


Professorial Lecturer
dr.mehret@gmail.com
N/A
N/A
Pietro (Peter) D. Marghella

Pietro (Peter) D. Marghella


hsmlpdm@gwu.edu
N/A

Chaya Merrill


Professorial Lecturer
cmerill@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Lydia Middleton


Lecturer
lmiddleton@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Lisa Miller


Professorial Lecturer
ldmiller7@verizon.net
N/A
N/A
Vanessa Northington Gamble

Vanessa Northington Gamble


University Professor
N/A
N/A
N/A

Shantanu Nundy


Professorial Lecturer
shantanu.nundy@gmail.com
N/A
N/A

Jason Ormsby


Professorial Lecturer
ormsbyjd@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Gregory Pappas


Professorial Lecturer
gpappas@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Jeongyoung Park


Assistant Professor
jpark14@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Michael Park

Michael Park


Professorial Lecturer
mhpark@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Perry Payne


Professorial Lecturer
ppayne1@gwu.edu
N/A

Robert Phillips


Professorial Lecturer
bphillips@THEABFM.ORG
N/A
N/A
Janet A Phoenix

Janet A Phoenix


Assistant Research Professor
jphoenix@gwu.edu

Amit Powar


Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A

Naveen Rajan


Lecturer
nrajan@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Jason Rao


Professorial Lecturer
jasonerao@gmail.com
N/A
N/A

Dawn Elizabeth Rigby


Assistant Professor
erigby@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Patricia Riley


Lecturer
trish@RILEY.NET
N/A
N/A

Allison Rosen


Lecturer
arosen@CCAPR.COM
N/A
N/A

Dean Rosen


Professorial Lecturer
dean@MVC-DC.COM
N/A
N/A

Edward S. Salsberg


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A

Autumn Saxton-Ross


Professorial Lecturer
asaxtonross@gmail.com
N/A
N/A

Sarah Scholle


Professorial Lecturer
scholle@NCQA.ORG
N/A
N/A

Chuck Shih


Professorial Lecturer
cshih@me.com
N/A
N/A

Arthur Shorr


Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A

Bruce Siegel


Professorial Lecturer
siegelmd@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Marsha Simon


Professorial Lecturer
msimon@mjsimonandcompany.com
N/A
N/A

Lisa Simpson


Professorial Lecturer
lisa.simpson@ACADEMYHEALTH.ORG
N/A
N/A

Denise Smith


Professorial Lecturer
denise_smith@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Henry Sondheimer


Professorial Lecturer
hsondheimer@AAMC.ORG
N/A
N/A

Colleen Sonosky


Professorial Lecturer
colleen.sonosky@gmail.com
N/A
N/A

Erin Sorrell


Professorial Lecturer
esorrell@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

David Stevens


Research Professor
mordecai@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Michelle Strollo


Professorial Lecturer
mstrollo@kff.org
N/A
N/A
Zohray  Moolani Talib, M.D.

Zohray Moolani Talib, M.D., FACP


Associate Professor
zmtalib@gmail.com
N/A

Rhonda Taller


Lecturer
zoetal@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Mark Tatelbaum


Professorial Lecturer
mftatelbaum@MSN.COM
N/A
N/A

Judith Waxman


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A
Andrew Wiss

Andrew Wiss


Lecturer
awiss@gwu.edu
N/A

David Woodrum


Lecturer
dwoodrum@earthlink.net
N/A
N/A

Terri Wright


Professorial Lecturer
tdwright@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Courtney Yarbrough

Courtney Yarbrough


Lecturer
cyarb@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Marcie Zakheim


Professorial Lecturer, JD
mzakheim@feldesmantucker.com
N/A
N/A

Emeritus Faculty

Brian Biles


Emeritus Professor
bbiles@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Kurt J. Darr


Professor Emeritus
profdarr@gwu.edu
N/A
Josef Reum

Josef Reum


Professor Emeritus
josefr@gwu.edu
N/A

Courtesy Appointments

Mary Foulkes


Research Professor
Mfoulkes@BSC.gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Seble L Frehywot

Seble L Frehywot


Teaching Associate Professor
seblelf@gwu.edu
Lucy Lowenthal

Lucy Lowenthal


Project Manager, Office of the Dean and Lecturer, Health Policy & Management
ljl@gwu.edu
Manya Magnus

Manya Magnus


Associate Professor
manyadm@gwu.edu
Richard Riegelman

Richard Riegelman


Professor
riegel@gwu.edu
Eliot Sorel

Eliot Sorel


Clinical Professor
esorel@gwu.edu
N/A

Research Staff

Emily Bass

Emily Bass


Research Associate
ebass@gwu.edu
Selam Bedada

Selam Bedada


Senior Research Associate
selam@gwu.edu
N/A
Elizabeth Borkowski

Elizabeth Borkowski


Senior Research Scientist
borkowsk@gwu.edu
Erin Brantley

Erin Brantley


Senior Research Associate
ebrantley@gwu.edu

Brian Bruen


Lead Research Scientist
bkbruen@gwu.edu

Leigh Anne Butler


Manager, Sponsored Projects
lbutler@gwu.edu

Maureen Byrnes


Lead Research Scientist
mkbyrnes@gwu.edu

Teresa Cascio


Senior Research Associate
trcascio@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Marisa Cox


Research Scientist
mcox@gwu.edu

Erin Dexter


Research Assistant
edexter@gwu.edu
N/A

Gregory Dwyer


Senior Research Assistant
gdwyer@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Joy Eckert


Senior Research Assistant
joyeckert@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Clese Erikson


Lead Research Scientist
cerikson@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Maya Gerstein


Research Scientist
mgerstein@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Elizabeth Gray


Research Scientist
egray11@gwu.edu
Rachel Gunsalus

Rachel Gunsalus


Research Assistant
rgunsalus@gwu.edu
Sharena Hagins

Sharena Hagins


Research Associate
shagins@gwu.edu

Mariellen Jewers


Senior Research Associate
mjewers@gwu.edu

Ellen Lawton


Lead Research Scientist
ellawton@gwu.edu

Brad Leifer


Research Assistant
bradleifer@gwu.edu
Patricia MacTaggart

Patricia MacTaggart


Lead Research Scientist
pmactagg@gwu.edu
N/A

Katlyn Marple


Senior Research Scientist
kmarple@gwu.edu

Marie Mongeon


Research Assistant
mmongeon@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Julie Orban

Julie Orban


Research Associate
juliela@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Erika Rosen

Erika Rosen


Research Assistant
erikarosen@gwmail.gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Sara Rothenberg


Senior Research Associate
srothenberg@gwu.edu
N/A

Sara Schmucker


Senior Research Associate
sely24@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Semret Seyoum


Research Associate
sseyoum9@gwu.edu
N/A

Jessica Sharac


Senior Research Associate
jsharac@gwu.edu

Erika Steinmetz


Senior Research Scientist
esteinmetz@gwu.edu

Julia Strasser


Senior Research Associate
jstrasser@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Jennifer Trott


Research Scientist
jtrott@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Samantha Walker

Samantha Walker


Senior Research Assistant
samwalker@gwu.edu
Alanna Williamson

Alanna Williamson


Senior Research Assistant
awilliamson@gwu.edu
Kirk Williamson

Kirk Williamson


Research Assistant
kirkbwilliamson@gwmail.gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Administrative Staff

Joshua Applas

Joshua Applas


Sponsored Project Financial Administrator
japplas@gwu.edu
Kreda Boci

Kreda Boci


Associate Director of Finance and Administration
kboci@gwu.edu
Ashanti Carter

Ashanti Carter


Executive Special Assistant to the Chair, HPM
cartera@gwu.edu
N/A
Kaleb Daniel

Kaleb Daniel


Financial Assistant
kdani011@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Aaron Goldman


Sponsored Project Financial Administrator
agold831@gwu.edu

Clarence Greene


Executive Coordinator
greene@gwu.edu

Charles Mason


Administrative Assistant
cmason@gwu.edu
N/A
Jacki Oliva

Jacki Oliva


Operations Manager
jloliva@gwu.edu
N/A
Catherine Parker

Catherine Parker


Manager, Sponsored Projects
parkerca@gwu.edu
Staff Headshot for Derrick Scott

Derrick Scott


Sponsored Projects Finance Administrator, Post Awards
derrickscott@gwu.edu
N/A
Moira Secrest

Moira Secrest


Manager, Sponsored Projects
moira@gwu.edu
N/A
Sheila West

Sheila West


Sponsored Project Coordinator
moseleys@gwu.edu