Departmental Directory

Full-time Faculty

Lorien Abroms

Lorien Abroms


Associate Professor
lorien@gwu.edu
Elizabeth Andrade

Elizabeth Andrade


Assistant Professor
elandrade@gwu.edu
Jeffrey Bingenheimer

Jeffrey Bingenheimer


Associate Professor
bartbing@gwu.edu
James Cawley

James Cawley


Professor
purljfc@aol.com
William Dietz

William Dietz


Director of Sumner M. Redstone Global Center for Prevention and Wellness, Professor
bdietz@gwu.edu
Mark Edberg

Mark Edberg


Associate Professor
medberg@gwu.edu
W. Douglas Evans

W. Douglas Evans


Professor
wdevans@gwu.edu
Cherise B. Harrington

Cherise B. Harrington


Assistant Professor
cbharrin@gwu.edu
Christina Heminger

Christina Heminger


Teaching Assistant Professor
clh@gwu.edu
N/A
Tamara Henry

Tamara Henry


Visiting Assistant Professor
thenry@gwu.edu
N/A
Kimberly Horn

Kimberly Horn


Associate Dean of Research and Professor
khorn1@gwu.edu
David Huebner

David Huebner


Associate Professor
davidhuebner@gwu.edu
N/A
Shawnika Hull

Shawnika Hull


Assistant Professor
sjhull@gwu.edu
Michael Long

Michael Long


Assistant Professor
michael_long@gwu.edu

Karen McDonnell


Associate Professor and Vice Chair
kmcdonne@gwu.edu
Melissa Napolitano

Melissa Napolitano


Associate Professor
mnapolitano@gwu.edu
Olga Acosta Price

Olga Acosta Price


Associate Professor
oaprice@gwu.edu
Rajiv Rimal

Rajiv Rimal


Chair of Prevention and Community Health and Professor
rrimal@gwu.edu
Kathleen Roche

Kathleen Roche


Associate Professor
kroche@gwu.edu
Monica Ruiz

Monica Ruiz


Associate Research Professor
msruiz@gwu.edu
Caroline Sparks

Caroline Sparks


Associate Professor
csparks@gwu.edu
Freya Spielberg

Freya Spielberg


Associate Professor
fspielberg@gwu.edu
Monique Turner

Monique Turner


Associate Professor
mmturner@gwu.edu
Amita Vyas

Amita Vyas


Associate Professor
avyas@gwu.edu

Part-time Faculty

Bina Ali


Professorial Lecturer
bali1@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Constance Battle


Professorial Lecturer
profcubmd@comcast.net
N/A

Jasmine Bihm


Professorial Lecturer
JBihm@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Meredith Brantley


Professorial Lecturer
mbrantley@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Amelia Burke-Garcia


Lecturer
aburkegarcia@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Daniel Carlson


Professorial Lecturer
dcarlson@GSU.EDU
N/A
N/A

Lynn Cook


Adjunct Professor
lynncook@email.gwu.edu
N/A

Amy Cory


Professorial Lecturer
amycory@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Ana Maria Del Rio Gonzalez


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A

Julia Doto


Professorial Lecturer
jkdoto@RTI.ORG
N/A
N/A

Maura Dwyer


Professorial Lecturer
mauradwyer@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Brandy Farrar


Professorial Lecturer
brandy_farrar@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Jerry Franz


Adjunct Instructor
jgfranz@gwu.edu
N/A

Amy Gedal-Douglass


Lecturer
agdouglass@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Pamela George


Lecturer
pjgeorge@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Sharon Ghazarian


Professorial Lecturer
sghazarian@JHMI.EDU
N/A
N/A

Denise Hinds


Professorial Lecturer
dhinds@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Cara Janusz


Lecturer
cbjanusz@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Justine A. Kavle


Professorial Lecturer
jkavle@gwu.edu
N/A

Daniel Kuland


Research Professor
nicky@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Denys Lau


Professorial Lecturer
dtlau@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Barbara Lee


Professorial Lecturer
doclee37@yahoo.com
N/A
N/A
Allysha Maragh-Bass

Allysha Maragh-Bass


Professorial Lecturer
allysha@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Rashida Muhammad


Lecturer
rashidam@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Elizabeth Osborn


Lecturer
eosborn@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Pages

Emeritus Faculty

Courtesy Appointments

Research Staff

Sean Allen


Research Associate
seanallen@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Nicole Barrett


Senior Research Associate
ndbarrett@gwu.edu

Bashmah Rahman


Research Associate
basmah_rahman@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Molly Biehl


Senior Research Assistant
mbiehl@gwu.edu

Nitasha Chaudhary


Research Scientist
nitasha@gwu.edu
Daniel Chen

Daniel Chen


Senior Research Associate
danielchen@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Adrienne Chung


Post-Doctoral Scientist
ahc725@gwu.edu

Wendy Ellis


Project Director, Building Community Resilience, Sumner M. Redstone Global Center for Prevention and Wellness
wendye@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Headshot of Christine Gallagher

Christine Gallagher


Research Project Director, STOP Obesity Alliance, Redstone Center
cqgallagher@gwu.edu
N/A
Jeff Hild Headshot

Jeff Hild


Policy Director, Redstone Center
jeffhild@gwu.edu
Nichole Jannah, MPH(c)

Nichole Jannah


Research Assistant
njannah@gwu.edu
Robin Kuprewicz

Robin Kuprewicz


Research Project Administrator
rkuprewicz@gwu.edu
N/A

Megan Landry


Senior Research Associate
mmlandry@gwu.edu
Leah Leavitt

Leah Leavitt


Senior Research Assistant
leah_leavitt@gwu.edu

Meghan Mavredes


Senior Research Associate
mmavredes@gwu.edu

Katrin Patterson, MPH


Research Associate
kpatterson@gwu.edu
N/A

Karyn Pomerantz


Research Scientist
kpomeran@gwu.edu

Rachel Sadlon


Assistant Director of Research & Evaluation, CHHCS
rachelsadlon@gwu.edu

Hina Shaikh


Research Director
N/A
N/A
Donald Strong

Donald Strong


Director of Research Coordination and External Funding, Research Instructor
dastrong@gwu.edu

Administrative Staff

Sarah Baldauf


Senior Director of Communications, Outreach and Engagement, Sumner M. Redstone Global Center for Prevention and Wellness
sbaldauf@gwu.edu
N/A

Abigail Blanchfield


Grant Management Coorindator
ablanchfield@gwu.edu
Diane Martinez

Diane Martinez


Research Project Director

  • Behavioral Health
  • Chronic Disease
  • Community Health
dmartinez15@gwu.edu

Steven Montera


Executive Administrative Assistant
smontera@gwu.edu

Linda Sheriff


Deputy Project Director
lbsheriff@gwu.edu

Khadijah Tribble


Direction of Community Implementation
ktribble@gwu.edu

Michael Wallace


Post Award Grants Coordinator
mcwallace@gwu.edu

Sharon White


Administrative Manager
sgwhite@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Carol Zeeve


Manager Department Fiscal Operations
czeeve@gwu.edu