Departmental Directory

Full-time Faculty

sort descending

Dr. Max Alekseyev


Associate Professor of Mathematics and of Biostatistics and Bioinformatics
maxal@gwu.edu

Ionut Bebu


Associate Research Professor
ibebu@bsc.gwu.edu
Nicole Butera Profile Picture

Nicole Butera


Assistant Research Professor
nbutera@gwu.edu

Adam Ciarleglio


Assistant Professor
aciarleglio@gwu.edu
Keith Crandall

Keith Crandall


Professor, Director of Computational Biology Institute, Director of Genomics Core
kcrandall@gwu.edu

Guoqing Diao


Professor
gdiao@gwu.edu
N/A
Angelo F. Elmi

Angelo F. Elmi


Associate Professor
afelmi@gwu.edu

Scott Evans


Professor and Founding Chair in the Department of Biostatistics and Bioinformatics, and Director of the Biostatistics Center
sevans@bsc.gwu.edu
Alokananda Ghosh Profile Image

Alokananda Ghosh


Assistant Research Professor
aghosh11@gwu.edu

Toshimitsu Hamasaki


Professor
thamasaki@gwu.edu
N/A
Heather J. Hoffman

Heather J. Hoffman


Professor and Vice Chair
hhoffman@gwu.edu
John Lachin

John Lachin


Research Professor of Biostatistics and Bioinformatics, and of Statistics
jml@bsc.gwu.edu
Yan Ma Profile Image

Yan Ma


Professor and Vice Chair
yanma@gwu.edu

Marcos Perez-Losada


Associate Professor
mlosada@gwu.edu

Gholamali (Ali) Rahnavard


Assistant Professor
rahnavard@gwu.edu

Grecio J. Sandoval


Assistant Research Professor
sandoval@bsc.gwu.edu
Sam Simmens

Samuel Simmens


Research Professor
simmens@gwu.edu

Marinella Temprosa


Associate Research Professor
ella@bsc.gwu.edu
Photo of Diane Uschner in year 2018

Diane Uschner


Assistant Research Professor
duschner@bsc.gwu.edu
Naji Younes

Naji Younes


Associate Research Professor
naji@bsc.gwu.edu

Part-time Faculty

None

Emeritus Faculty

None

Courtesy Appointments

None

Research Staff

sort descending

John (Castle) Raley


Lead Research Scientist
castleraley@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Stefanie Salazar

Stefanie Salazar


N/A
N/A

Administrative Staff

sort descending

Diane Britton


Fiscal Manager
brittondiane@gwu.edu
N/A

Stephanie Lee


Administrative Associate
slee@gwu.edu
N/A