Faculty

Faculty and staff in the Department have earned a national reputation as researchers and leaders in articulating how public health science is best used in regulatory decision-making, and are called on frequently by congressional committees, federal agencies, national scientific organizations, international public health entities, and the press to discuss environmental hazards and the policies addressing them.

Full-time Faculty

Susan Anenberg


Associate Professor
sanenberg@gwu.edu
Kate Applebaum

Kate Applebaum


Associate Professor
kapplebaum@gwu.edu

Robert A. Canales


Associate Professor
rcanales@gwu.edu

Daniel Goldberg


Assistant Research Professor
dgoldberg@gwu.edu
N/A

Lynn R. Goldman


Michael and Lori Milken Dean of the Milken Institute School of Public Health; Professor of Environmental and Occupational Health
goldmanl@gwu.edu
George Gray

George Gray


Professor
gmgray@gwu.edu
Peter LaPuma

Peter LaPuma


Professor
plapuma@gwu.edu
Cindy M. Liu

Cindy Liu


Associate Professor of Environmental and Occupational Health, and of Microbiology, Immunology, and Tropical Medicine
cindyliu@gwu.edu

Sabrina McCormick


Associate Professor
sabmc@gwu.edu

David Michaels, PhD, MPH


Professor
dmm@gwu.edu
Lance Price

Lance Price


Professor
lprice@gwu.edu

Part-time Faculty

John Balbus

John Balbus


Professorial Lecturer
jbalbus@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Monique Baskin


Lecturer
mcbaskin@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Ashley Bieniek-Tobasco


Lecturer
abieniek@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Helena Chapman


Professorial Lecturer

  • Environmental and Occupational Health
  • Epidemiology
  • Global Health
hjchapman@gwu.edu
N/A

Natasha DeJarnett


Professorial Lecturer
dejarnett@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Bernadette Dunham

Bernadette Dunham


Professorial Lecturer

  • Global Environmental Health
  • Global Health
  • Environmental and Occupational Health
bdunham@gwu.edu
Kristie L Ebi

Kristie L Ebi


Consulting Professor/Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A

Sorina Eftim


Professorial Lecturer
seftim@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Ruth Ann Etzel

Ruth Ann Etzel, MD, PhD


Professorial Lecturer

  • Children's Health
  • Environmental Health Policy
  • Epidemiology
retzel@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Zaida Figueroa Correa


Professorial Lecturer
zfiguero@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Deise Galan


Lecturer
dgalan@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Herman J Gibb

Herman J Gibb


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A
David F. Goldsmith

David F. Goldsmith


Professorial Lecturer
dgoldsmi@gwu.edu
N/A

Carol Henry


Professorial Lecturer
cjhenry@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Adrienne Hollis


Professorial Lecturer
alhollis81@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
John Howard

John Howard


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A

Hayley Hughes


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A
Sharon Lee Hurt

Sharon Lee Hurt


Professorial Lecturer
leehurt@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Ans Irfan


Professorial Lecturer

  • Environmental and Occupational Health
  • Environmental Health Policy
  • Global Health
ansirfan@gwu.edu

Elizabeth Kasameyer


Professorial Lecturer
ekasameyer@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Scott Madar


Lecturer
smadar@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Suril Mehta


Professorial Lecturer
surilsm@gwu.edu
N/A

Jessica Meiller


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A

Margaret Ann Miller


Professorial Lecturer
Margaret.Miller@fda.hhs.gov
N/A
Ralph Mitchell

Ralph Mitchell


Adjunct Professor
N/A

Mel Peffers


Lecturer
mpeffers@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Kristi Pullen Fedinick


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A
Emily Rand

Emily Rand


Lecturer
erand@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Reginald Richards

Reginald Richards


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A

Anne Riederer


Professorial Lecturer

  • Environmental and Occupational Health
  • Global Environmental Health
  • Environmental Health Policy
ariederer@gwu.edu
N/A

Stephen Sara


Lecturer
ssara@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Jennifer Sass


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A

David Smith


Professorial Lecturer
dsmith1@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Jordan Teague


Lecturer
jlteague@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Emily Wasley


Lecturer
ewasley@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

James Weeks


Professorial Lecturer
weeks.james@dol.gov
N/A
N/A
Laura Welch

Laura Welch


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A
Jalonne L. White-Newsome

Jalonne L. White-Newsome


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A

Emeritus Faculty

Kathy Hunting


Emeritus Professor
hunting@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Rebecca T. Parkin


Professorial Lecturer
parkinr@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Dr Paulson headshot

Jerome Paulson


Emeritus Professor
jerry@envirohealthdoctor.com
N/A
Arnold Schwartz

Arnold Schwartz


Professor Emeritus of Pathology
arnies@gwu.edu
N/A