Departmental Directory

Full-time Faculty

Hannah Arem

Hannah Arem


Assistant Professor
hannaharem@gwu.edu

Debra Bernat


Associate Professor
dbernat@gwu.edu

Barbara H. Braffett


Associate Research Professor
braffett@bsc.gwu.edu

Amanda D. Castel


Professor
acastel@gwu.edu
Sean D. Cleary

Sean D. Cleary


Associate Professor
sdcleary@gwu.edu
Rebecca Clifton

Rebecca Gersnoviez Clifton


Associate Research Professor
rclifton@bsc.gwu.edu
N/A

Rupali Doshi


Assistant Research Professor
rkdoshi@gwu.edu
Mimi Ghosh

Mimi Ghosh


Associate Professor
mghosh@gwu.edu

Alan E. Greenberg


Professor and Chair of the Department of Epidemiology
aeg1@gwu.edu

Laura A. Guay


Research Professor
lguay@pedaids.org
N/A
Kathleen Jablonski

Kathleen Jablonski


Associate Research Professor
kjablons@bsc.gwu.edu
Jeanne Jordan

Jeanne A. Jordan


Professor
jajordan@gwu.edu
Irene Kuo

Irene Kuo


Associate Research Professor
ikuo@gwu.edu
Cora MacPherson

Cora MacPherson


Assistant Research Professor
cora@gwu.edu

Manya Magnus


Professor
manyadm@gwu.edu

David Michaels, PhD, MPH


Professor
dmm@gwu.edu

Anne Monroe


Associate Research Professor
amonroe@gwu.edu
N/A
Melinda Power

Melinda Power


Associate Professor
power@gwu.edu

Scott Quinlan


Teaching Assistant Professor
squinlan@gwu.edu
Madeline Rice

Madeline Murguia Rice


Associate Research Professor
mmrice@gwu.edu
N/A
Richard Riegelman

Richard Riegelman


Professor
riegel@gwu.edu
Margaret Ulfers

Margaret Ulfers


Teaching Assistant Professor
mulfers@gwu.edu
Dante Verme

Dante Verme


Professor
dverme@gwu.edu
Heather A. Young

Heather A. Young


Professor and Vice Chair
youngh@gwu.edu

Part-time Faculty

Alison Binder


Lecturer
binderam@gwmail.gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Eric Engels


Professorial Lecturer
engelse@EXCHANGE.NIH.GOV
N/A
N/A

Hamid Ferdosi


Professorial Lecturer
hamidferdosi@gwu.edu
N/A

Lisa Fitzpatrick


Professorial Lecturer
lfitzpatrick@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Mary Foulkes


Research Professor
Mfoulkes@BSC.gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Heather Hussey


Lecturer
husseyhm@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Paula Hyland


Professorial Lecturer
hylandpl@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Kamwing Jair


Professorial Lecturer
kwjair@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Tahilin Karver


Lecturer
tkarver@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Susan Lin


Lecturer
suli1979@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Patricia Lloyd


Lecturer
plloyd@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Yong Ma, Ph.D. M.S.


Professorial Lecturer
mayong@gwu.edu
N/A

Frances McCarty


Professorial Lecturer
fmccarty@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Jennie McKenney


jennielm@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Thomas Moore


Lecturer
tjmoore@gwu.edu
N/A
Cynthia Ogden

Cynthia L Ogden


Adjunct Professor
clogden@gwu.edu
N/A
James Peterson

James Peterson


Research Professor
jpeterso@gwu.edu

B. Ryan Phelps


bphelps@gwu.edu
N/A

Gregory Phillips


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A
Rebecca Prevots

Rebecca Prevots


Professorial Lecturer
rprevots@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Gregory Simon


Professorial Lecturer
gsimon1@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Javier Terashima


Professorial Lecturer
javierponce@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Ralph Timperi


Lecturer
rtimperi@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Anthony Tran


Professorial Lecturer
anthonytran@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Emeritus Faculty

Daniel Hoffman


Emeritus Professor
dhoffman@gwu.edu

Courtesy Appointments

Pierre Cartier, DMD, MPH

Pierre Cartier, DMD, MPH


Professorial Lecturer
pierrecartierdmdmph@outlook.com

Loretta DiPietro


Professor
ldp1@gwu.edu

N. Maritza Dowling


Assistant Professor
nmdowling@gwu.edu
N/A

Kamwing Jair


Professorial Lecturer
kwjair@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Yunyun Jiang


Assistant Research Professor
yjiang@gwu.edu
Antwan Jones Profile Image

Antwan Jones


Professorial Lecturer
antwan@gwu.edu
N/A
Kim Robien

Kim Robien


Associate Professor
krobien@gwu.edu

Sameera Talegawkar


Associate Professor
stalega1@gwu.edu

Leah Varga


Professorial Lecturer
lvarga@gwu.edu
N/A

Farzana Walcott


Professorial Lecturer
fwalcott@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Research Staff

Anya Agopian


Research Associate
aagopian@gwu.edu
N/A

Annette Aldous


Senior Research Assistant
aaldous@gwu.edu
N/A

Madhu Balachandran


Research Associate
madhukrishnan@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Saanjh Boyani


Research Associate
sboyani@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Morgan Byrne


Senior Research Associate
byrne410@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Craig Dearfield


Research Scientist
cdearfield@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Kerri Dorsey

Kerri Dorsey


Senior Research Associate
kerridorsey@gwu.edu
N/A

Xuejing Duan


Biostatistician
xduan@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Brittany Engelman


Senior Research Assistant
bengelman@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Megan Gooding


Research Assistant
megangooding@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Maria Jaurretche


Senior Research Associate
mjau@gwu.edu

Paige Kulie


Senior Research Associate
pkulie2@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Taylor Ladson


Research Assistant
tladson@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Matthew Levy

Matthew Levy


Post-Doctoral Research Scientist
mattelevy@gwu.edu

Madison Lintner


Senior Research Assistant
mlintner22@gwu.edu

Vivitha Mani


Research Assistant
vmani@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Allison Morrow


Research Assistant
amorrow@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Melodie Nasr


Research Associate
melodienasr@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Anthony Rawls


Research Associate
alr_10@gwu.edu

Lorena Segarra


Center Associate, DC CFAR
lsegarra@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Patti Simon

Patti Simon


Senior Research Project Director
psimon@gwu.edu

Anthony Vivino


Research Assistant
avivino@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Hannah Yellin

Hannah Yellin


Senior Research Associate
hlyellin@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Administrative Staff

Avery Barber


Support Assistant for the HIV Prevention Trial Network
abarb7@gwu.edu

Margareta Bora


Grants Management Coordinator
abora@gwu.edu

Ann Goldman


Director, Education Programs
annieg@gwu.edu

Priscilla Owusu-Mensah


Administrative Assistant
owusumensahp@gwu.edu
N/A

Joseph Schmitthenner


Practicum Coordinator
jschmitthenner@gwu.edu
N/A