Departmental Directory

Full-time Faculty

Matthew Barberio


Assistant Professor
mbarberio@gwu.edu

Mary J Barron


Associate Professor
mjbarron@gwu.edu

Loretta DiPietro


Professor
ldp1@gwu.edu

Kyle Levers


Assistant Professor
klevers@gwu.edu

Karina R. Lora


Assistant Professor
klora@gwu.edu
Todd A. Miller

Todd A. Miller


Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies
tamiller@gwu.edu
Melissa Napolitano

Melissa Napolitano


Professor
mnapolitano@gwu.edu
Kim Robien

Kim Robien


Associate Professor
krobien@gwu.edu

Jennifer Sacheck


Sanofi Professor of Prevention and Wellness & Chair, Exercise and Nutrition Sciences
jsacheck25@gwu.edu
Photograph of Emily R. Smith

Emily R. Smith, ScD MPH


Assistant Professor
emilysmith@gwu.edu
Allison Sylvetsky

Allison Sylvetsky


Assistant Professor
asylvets@gwu.edu

Sameera Talegawkar


Associate Professor
stalega1@gwu.edu

Michele Ver Ploeg


Associate Professor of Exercise & Nutrition Sciences, and Director of the Food Policy Institute
sverploeg@gwu.edu

Amanda J. Visek


Associate Professor
avisek@gwu.edu

Beverly Westerman


Professor
bev@gwu.edu

Part-time Faculty

Afrooz Afghani


Professorial Lecturer
afghani@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Samantha Appleby


Program Associate, LSPA Programs; and Lecturer
sappleby@gwu.edu
N/A

Meg Artley


Lecturer
megartley@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Paula Atkinson


Professorial Lecturer
pda@gwu.edu
N/A

Sarah Axelson


Lecturer
saxelson@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Rachel Boehm


Lecturer
rboehm@gwu.edu
N/A

Elizabeth Brooks


Lecturer
ebrooks32@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Rebecca Burwell


Lecturer
rburwell@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Pura Maria Castrence

Pura Maria Castrence


Lecturer
pmcastrence@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Claudia Cavazza


Lecturer
ccavazza@gwu.edu
N/A

Stephen Chavez


Professorial Lecturer
schavez@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Sarah Covelli


Lecturer
sarahcovelli@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Wendy Davis


Lecturer
wdavis1@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Lauren DeVera


Lecturer
N/A
N/A

Daniel Dodd


Professorial Lecturer
ddodd@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Jessica Donze-Black


Lecturer
donze@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Bernadette Dunham


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A

Prokopia Economou


Lecturer
N/A
N/A

Danielle Edgar


Lecturer
N/A
N/A

Danya Ellman


Lecturer
dellman@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Caroline Farrell


Lecturer
N/A
N/A

Stephanie Forster


Clinical Instructor
sforster@VIRGINIAHOSPITALCENTER.COM
N/A
N/A

Ollie Ganz


Professorial Lecturer
ganzo@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Lisa Goodson


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A

Mike Hamburger


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A

Pages

Emeritus Faculty

Jerome V. Danoff

Jerome V. Danoff


Professor Emeritus
jdanoff@gwu.edu
N/A

Larry F. Hamm


Emeritus Professor
lfhamm@gwu.edu
N/A

Courtesy Appointments

Uriyoan Colon-Ramos

Uriyoán Colón-Ramos


Associate Professor
uriyoan@gwu.edu

Michael Fernandez


Professorial Lecturer
mfernandez@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Michael Harris-Love

Michael Harris-Love


Associate Clinical Professor
mhl@gwu.edu
N/A
Geoffrey Hudson

Geoffrey Hudson


Assistant Research Professor
ghudson2@gwu.edu

Catheeja Ismail


Clinical Assistant Professor
cismail@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Michael Long

Michael Long


Assistant Professor
michael_long@gwu.edu

Research Staff

Yichen Jin


Research Associate
yjin@gwu.edu

Administrative Staff

Samantha Appleby


Program Associate, LSPA Programs; and Lecturer
sappleby@gwu.edu
N/A
Lynnette Ecraela-Duckenfield

Lynnette Ecraela-Duckenfield


Manager, Fiscal & Administrative Operations
leeduckenfield@gwu.edu
Patricia Plaza

Patricia Plaza


Director of Health Education and Physical Activity Programs & Lecturer, Exercise and Nutrition Sciences
pplaza@gwu.edu

Michelle Stevens


Senior Practicum Associate
mmsteven@gwu.edu
N/A
Johannah Zabal

Johannah Zabal


Laboratory Coordinator & Lecturer in Exercise and Nutrition Sciences
jezabal@gwu.edu