Departmental Directory

Full-time Faculty

Matthew Barberio


Assistant Professor
mbarberio@gwu.edu

Mary J Barron


Associate Professor
mjbarron@gwu.edu

Loretta DiPietro


Professor
ldp1@gwu.edu

Kyle Levers


Assistant Professor
klevers@gwu.edu

Karina R. Lora


Teaching Assistant Professor
klora@gwu.edu
Todd A. Miller

Todd A. Miller


Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies
tamiller@gwu.edu

Melissa Napolitano


Professor
mnapolitano@gwu.edu
Kim Robien

Kim Robien


Associate Professor
krobien@gwu.edu

Jennifer Sacheck


Sanofi Professor of Prevention and Wellness & Chair, Exercise and Nutrition Sciences
jsacheck25@gwu.edu
Photograph of Emily R. Smith

Emily R. Smith, ScD MPH


Assistant Professor
emilysmith@gwu.edu

Allison Sylvetsky


Associate Professor
asylvets@gwu.edu

Sameera Talegawkar


Associate Professor
stalega1@gwu.edu

Rob Van Dam


Professor
rvandam@gwu.edu
N/A

Amanda J. Visek


Associate Professor
avisek@gwu.edu

Beverly Westerman


Professor
bev@gwu.edu

Part-time Faculty

Samantha Appleby


Program Associate, LSPA Programs; and Lecturer
sappleby@gwu.edu
N/A

Meg Artley


Lecturer
megartley@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Paula Atkinson


Professorial Lecturer
pda@gwu.edu
N/A

Sarah M. Axelson


Lecturer
saxelson@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Elizabeth Brooks


Lecturer
ebrooks32@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Pura Maria Castrence

Pura Maria Castrence


Lecturer
pmcastrence@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Stephen Chavez


Professorial Lecturer
schavez@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Sarah Covelli


Lecturer
sarahcovelli@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Wendy Davis


Lecturer
wdavis1@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Jessica Donze-Black


Lecturer
donze@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Danielle Edgar


Lecturer
N/A
N/A

Caroline Farrell


Lecturer
N/A
N/A

Anne "Jayanti" Harrison


Lecturer
aharrison1@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Hunter Higgison


Lecturer
huntmont@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Jeff Horowitz


Lecturer
N/A
N/A

Angela Ingram


Lecturer
N/A
N/A

Ans Irfan


Professorial Lecturer
ansirfan@gwu.edu

Allison Jackson


Lecturer
jacksona5@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Joanna Klatzman


Lecturer
jklatz@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Kahlil Kuykendall


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A

Bea Leibson


Lecturer
N/A
N/A

Douglas Lentz


Lecturer
dlentz@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Katherine MacDonnell


Lecturer
N/A
N/A

Mimi Malfitano


Lecturer
N/A
N/A

Maya Maroto


Professorial Lecturer
mmaroto@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Pages

Emeritus Faculty

Jerome V. Danoff

Jerome V. Danoff


Professor Emeritus
jdanoff@gwu.edu
N/A

Larry F. Hamm


Emeritus Professor
lfhamm@gwu.edu
N/A

Courtesy Appointments

Uriyoán Colón-Ramos


Associate Professor
uriyoan@gwu.edu

Michael Fernandez


Professorial Lecturer
mfernandez@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Huberth Garcia


Sr Research Assistant
huberth@gwu.edu
N/A

Tamara A. Henry


Teaching Associate Professor
thenry@gwu.edu

Catheeja Ismail


Clinical Assistant Professor
cismail@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Michael Long


Assistant Professor
michael_long@gwu.edu

Research Staff

Kacey Ferguson


kacey_ferguson@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Yichen Jin


Research Associate
yjin@gwu.edu

Andrew Stranieri


Laboratories Coordinator
astranieri@gwu.edu

Administrative Staff

Samantha Appleby


Program Associate, LSPA Programs; and Lecturer
sappleby@gwu.edu
N/A
Lynnette Ecraela-Duckenfield

Lynnette Ecraela-Duckenfield


Manager, Fiscal & Administrative Operations
leeduckenfield@gwu.edu
Patricia Plaza

Patricia Plaza


Director of Health Education and Physical Activity Programs & Lecturer, Exercise and Nutrition Sciences
pplaza@gwu.edu

Michelle Stevens


Senior Practicum Associate
mmsteven@gwu.edu
N/A

Andrew Stranieri


Laboratories Coordinator
astranieri@gwu.edu