Departmental Directory

Full-time Faculty

Ramin Asgary


Associate Professor
raminasgary1@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Sarah Baird

Sarah Baird


Associate Professor (on sabbatical through July 2019)
sbaird@gwu.edu
Uriyoan Colon-Ramos

Uriyoán Colón-Ramos


Associate Professor
uriyoan@gwu.edu
Mary Ellsberg

Mary Ellsberg


Professor
mellsberg@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Seble L Frehywot

Seble L Frehywot


Teaching Associate Professor
seblelf@gwu.edu
Patti Gravitt

Patti Gravitt


Professor
pgravitt@gwu.edu
Cheng Huang

Cheng Huang


Associate Professor
chenghuang@gwu.edu

Nirbhay Kumar


Professor
nkumar@gwu.edu
N/A
Sangeeta Mookherji

Sangeeta Mookherji


Teaching Assistant Professor
smookher@gwu.edu

Christopher Mores


Professor
cmores@gwu.edu
N/A

Wolfgang Munar


Research Professor
wolfgangmunar@gwu.edu
N/A
Jennifer Muz

Jennifer Muz


Assistant Professor
jseagermuz@gwu.edu
Khadidiatou Ndiaye

Khadidiatou Ndiaye


Assistant Professor
kndiaye@gwu.edu

Nino Paichadze


Assistant Research Professor
npaichadze1@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Amira Roess

Amira Roess


Assistant Professor
aroess@gwu.edu
Jack Sandberg

Jack Sandberg


Associate Professor
jsandber@gwu.edu
Carlos Santos-Burgoa

Carlos Santos-Burgoa


Professor
csantosburgoa@gwu.edu
James Tielsch

James Tielsch


Professor and Chair
jtielsch@gwu.edu
Ronald Waldman

Ronald Waldman


Professor
ronwaldman@gwu.edu

Part-time Faculty

Emnet Aberra


Lecturer
emneta@gwmail.gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Siddarth R Agarwal


Adjunct Professorial Lecturer
siddharth@uhrc.in
N/A

Ashley Arezou Minaei


Lecturer
aaminaei@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Huda Ayas


Professorial Lecturer
imphma@gwumc.edu
N/A

Victor Barbiero


Professorial Lecturer
vkb@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Cudjoe Bennett


Professorial Lecturer
cudjoe@gwmail.gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Richard Berzon


Professorial Lecturer
rberzon@usaid.gov
N/A

Travis Bias


Professorial Lecturer
gaujot7@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

John Borazzo


Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A

Bernard Bucher


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A

Nirali Chakraborty


Professorial Lecturer
nchakraborty@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Manuel Contreras-Urbina


Professorial Lecturer
contrerasur@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Yanira Cruz


Professorial Lecturer
ycruz@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

John Davies-Cole


Professorial Lecturer
jdcole@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Armin Filder


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A

Max Finberg


Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A

Rebecca Firestone


Professorial Lecturer
refirestone1@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Gabriele Fontana


Adjunct Professorial Lecturer
gabriele.fontana@iss.it
N/A

Kimberly A Gamble-Payne


Adjunct Instructor
kgamblepayne@gmail.com
N/A

Susan Gearon


Lecturer
susangearon@earthlink.net
N/A

Steven Hansch


Lecturer
steven.hansch@gmail.com

Barbara Jauregui


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A

David Kelly


Professorial Lecturer
dpkelly@gwmail.gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Vesna Kutlesic


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A

Sally Lahm


Professorial Lecturer
salahm@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Joan Claros


Professorial Lecturer
mclaros@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Eugene Migliaccio


Adjunct Professor
geno@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Kathryn Morris


Lecturer
kamorris@gwmail.gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Stephanie Mullen


N/A
N/A
N/A

Maureen Murphy


Lecturer
maureenmurphy@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Cristina Rabadan-Diehl


Professorial Lecturer
crabadan@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Radha Rajan

Radha Rajan


Lecturer
radhar@email.gwu.edu

Scott Ratzan


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A

Emily Reitenauer


Lecturer
ereitenauer@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Lone Simonsen

Lone Simonsen


Research Professor
lone@gwu.edu
N/A
Eliot Sorel

Eliot Sorel


Clinical Professor
esorel@gwu.edu
N/A

Matthew West


Professorial Lecturer
mbwest@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Joseph Willey


Professorial Lecturer
jwilley@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Emeritus Faculty

Daniel Hoffman


Emeritus Professor
dhoffman@gwu.edu
Richard Southby

Richard Southby


Distinguished Professor Emeritus
southby@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Courtesy Appointments

Dr. Amir Afkhami Picture

Amir A Afkhami


Associate Professor
amiafkh@gwu.edu
N/A

Homa Ahmadzia


Assistant Professor
hahmadzia@mfa.gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Susan Anenberg


Associate Professor
sanenberg@gwu.edu

Ramin Asgary


Associate Professor
raminasgary1@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Katherine (Kate) Douglass

Katherine (Kate) Douglass


Associate Professor, Emergency Medicine
kd33@gwu.edu
N/A
W. Douglas Evans

W. Douglas Evans


Professor
wdevans@gwu.edu
Jay Graham

Jay Graham


Professorial Lecturer
jgraham@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Steven Hansch


Lecturer
steven.hansch@gmail.com

Mohamed A. Mohamed


Associate Professor
mmohamed@gwu.edu
N/A

Maureen Murphy


Lecturer
maureenmurphy@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Nalini Singh

Nalini Singh


Professor Emeritus
nasingh@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Research Staff

Kelly Kilburn


Postdoctoral Scientist

  • Program Evaluation
  • Mental Health
  • Global Health
kkilburn@gwu.edu

Catherine Nichols


Research Associate
csnichols@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Lone Simonsen

Lone Simonsen


Research Professor

  • Chronic Disease
  • Epidemiology
  • Global Health
lone@gwu.edu
N/A

Yukari Usuda


Research Associate
yukariusuda@gwu.edu
N/A

Syed Wahid


Senior Research Assistant
sswahid@gwu.edu
N/A

Administrative Staff

Theresa Baffour


Academic Department Administrator, Global Health
tbaffour@gwu.edu
N/A

Alejandra Garcia-Meza


Research Program Assistant
agarciameza@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Erik Kohler

Erik Kohler


Fiscal Operations Manager
ekohler@gwu.edu

Wendy Meltzer


Managing Editor, Journal of Health Communication

  • Health Communication
wmeltzer@gwu.edu
N/A
Halley Petersen-Jobsis

Halley Petersen-Jobsis


Academic Program Manager
hjobsis@gwu.edu

Shaneka Thurman


Practicum Coordinator
sthurman@gwu.edu