Departmental Directory

Full-time Faculty

Douglas G. Anderson

Douglas G. Anderson


Teaching Associate Professor
dander04@gwu.edu

Robert Bonar


Gordon A. Friesen Professor of Healthcare Administration, Director of Master of Health Administration Program
rbonar12@gwu.edu
Lara Cartwright-Smith

Lara Cartwright-Smith


Associate Research Professor
laracs@gwu.edu

Candice Chen


Associate Professor
cpchen@gwu.edu
Avi Dor

Avi Dor


Professor of Health Policy and of Economics
avidor@gwu.edu

Leonard H. Friedman


Professor
friedmal@gwu.edu
Melissa Goldstein

Melissa Goldstein


Teaching Associate Professor
mgoldste@gwu.edu

Janet Heinrich, DrPH, RN, FAAN


Research Professor
jheinrich@gwu.edu

Lorens Helmchen


Associate Professor
helmchen@gwu.edu
Kristian Henderson

Kristian Henderson


Teaching Assistant Professor
khenderson@gwu.edu

Katie Horton


Research Professor
khorton@gwu.edu

Dora Hughes


Associate Research Professor
dhughes@gwu.edu

Lydia A. Isaac


Associate Research Professor
laisaac@gwu.edu
Leighton Ku

Leighton Ku


Professor and Director of the Center for Health Policy Research
lku@gwu.edu
Jeffrey Levi

Jeffrey Levi


Professor
jlevi@gwu.edu

Patricia MacTaggart


Teaching Instructor and Program Director of HealthInformatics@GW
pmactagg@gwu.edu
Leah E. Masselink

Leah E. Masselink


Assistant Professor
lmasselink@gwu.edu
Melissa McCarthy

Melissa McCarthy


Professor of Health Policy and of Emergency Medicine
melmccar@gwu.edu
Ali Moghtaderi

Ali Moghtaderi


Assistant Research Professor
moghtaderi@gwu.edu
N/A

Ali Moghtaderi


Assistant Professor
moghtaderi@gwu.edu
Fitzhugh Mullan

Fitzhugh Mullan


Professor of Health Policy and Management and of Pediatrics
fmullan@gwu.edu
Patricia Pittman

Patricia Pittman


Professor of Health Policy and Management, Director Health Workforce Research Center
ppittman@gwu.edu

Wayne Psek


Assistant Professor
psek@gwu.edu
Marsha Regenstein

Marsha Regenstein


Professor
marshar@gwu.edu
Sara Rosenbaum

Sara Rosenbaum


Harold and Jane Hirsh Professor of Health Law and Policy
sarar@gwu.edu
Anne Markus

Anne Rossier Markus


Associate Professor
armarkus@gwu.edu
Naomi Seiler

Naomi Seiler


Associate Research Professor
nseiler@gwu.edu
Peter Shin

Peter Shin


Associate Professor
pshin@gwu.edu
Joel Teitelbaum

Joel Teitelbaum


Associate Professor and Director of the Hirsh Health Law and Policy Program, Department of Health Policy & Management
joelt@gwu.edu

Jane Thorpe


Associate Professor, Vice Chair for Academic Affairs and Interim Chair
jthorpe@gwu.edu

Anushree Vichare


Assistant Professor
avichare@gwu.edu
Pierre Vigilance

Pierre Vigilance


Associate Dean of Public Health Practice and Associate Professor
pndv@gwu.edu
Joy Volarich

Joy Volarich


Teaching Instructor
volarich@gwu.edu
Sara Wilensky

Sara Wilensky


Special Services Faculty for Undergraduate Education
wilensky@gwu.edu

Part-time Faculty

Howard Ainsley


Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A

Ricky Allen


Lecturer
rdallen@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Susan Aloi


Lecturer
saloi@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Sonia Barkat


Lecturer
slbarkat@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Thomas Barker


Professorial Lecturer
TBarker@foleyhoag.com
N/A
N/A

Bruce Barwick


Lecturer
bbarwick@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Julia Beckerman


Adjunct Professor
jzbecker@gwu.edu

Georges Benjamin


Professorial Lecturer
georges.benjamin@APHA.ORG
N/A
N/A

Robert Berenson


Professorial Lecturer
drrberenson@AOL.COM
N/A
N/A

Travis Bias


Professorial Lecturer
gaujot7@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Carrie Bill


Professorial Lecturer
cbill@ftlf.com
N/A
N/A

David Brown


Professorial Lecturer
david_brown@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Frederick Brown


Lecturer
fredbrown@COX.NET
N/A
N/A

Shannon Brownlee


Lecturer
smbrownlee@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Brian Bruen


Lecturer
bkbruen@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Taylor Burke

Taylor Burke


Professorial Lecturer
taylorb@gwu.edu
N/A

Helen Burstin


Professorial Lecturer
hburstin@QUALITYFORUM.ORG
N/A
N/A

Hillary Carter


Professorial Lecturer
hcarter@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Thomas Chapman


Lecturer
tchapman@CSCN.ORG
N/A
N/A

Todd Cohen


Lecturer
tcohen@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

John Coster


Professorial Lecturer
jcoster@RITEAID.COM
N/A
N/A

David Cusano


Professorial Lecturer
dcusano@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Scott Dafflitto


Professorial Lecturer
sdafflitto@GWU.EDU
N/A
N/A

David Stephanie


Professorial Lecturer
sddavid@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Barbara DeBuono


Professorial Lecturer
bdebuono@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Kelly Devers


Professorial Lecturer
kdevers@URBAN.ORG
N/A
N/A

Nicholas Diamond


Professorial Lecturer
njdiamond@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Shavon Dickerson


Professorial Lecturer
sartis@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Shavon Artis Dickerson


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A

Linda Elam


Professorial Lecturer
linda.elam@GMAIL.COM
N/A
N/A

Adaeze Enekwechi


Professorial Lecturer
aenekwechi@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Connie Evashwick


Professorial Lecturer
evashwick@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Gerry Fairbrother


Professorial Lecturer
gerry.fairbrother@academyhealth.org
N/A
N/A

Adam Falcone


Professorial Lecturer
afalcone@FELDESMANTUCKER.COM
N/A
N/A

Beth C Feldpush


Professorial Lecturer
bfeldpush@aha.org
N/A
N/A

Ted Ficken


Professorial Lecturer
ficken@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Julie E. Fischer

Julie E. Fischer


Professorial Lecturer
jfischer@gwu.edu
N/A
Lauren Fishkin

Lauren Fishkin


Lecturer
lbf27@gwu.edu
N/A

Jennifer Ford


Lecturer
jford@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Mary (Katie) Foreman


Professorial Lecturer
foremank@gwmail.gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Michael Fraser


Professorial Lecturer
mfrase@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Steven Friedman


Lecturer
shf918@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Jon Gabel


Lecturer
jgabel@AHA.ORG
N/A
N/A

Evelyn Gallego


Lecturer
egallego@email.gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Jennifer Geetter


Professorial Lecturer
jgeetter@MWE.COM
N/A
N/A

Robert Giffin


Professorial Lecturer
giffinrb@aol.com
N/A
N/A

Michael Glomb


Professorial Lecturer
mglomb@feldesmantucker.com
N/A
N/A

Sarah Goodpastor


Professorial Lecturer
sgoodpastor@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Eric Goplerud


Professorial Lecturer
goplerud@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Sybil Green


Professorial Lecturer
srichard2@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Jessica Greene


Professor
jessgreene@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Leda Hall


Professorial Lecturer
lmcintyrehall@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Sam Hanna

Sam Hanna


Lecturer
hanna44@gwu.edu
N/A

Malcom Harkins


Professorial Lecturer
mharkins@PROSKAUER.COM
N/A
N/A

Dan Hawkins


Professorial Lecturer
dhawkins@nachc.org
N/A
N/A

Gordon Hawthorne


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A

Mark Hayes


Professorial Lecturer
hayes2005@MAC.COM
N/A
N/A

Daniel M. Head


Lecturer
danmartinhead@yahoo.com
N/A
N/A

Bernard Healy


Professorial Lecturer
bjhealey@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Walter Helms


Professorial Lecturer
wdavidhelms1@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Jeffrey Helton


Professorial Lecturer
jhelton2@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Catherine Hess


Lecturer
cathyhess@URGRAD.ROCHESTER.EDU
N/A
N/A

Julia Hidalgo


Research Professor
jbauder@gwu.edu

Laura Hoffman


Professorial Lecturer
lhoffman@feldesmantucker.com
N/A
N/A

Julie Hudma


Professorial Lecturer
julie.hudman@JULIEHUDMANGROUP.COM
N/A
N/A

Richard Hughes IV


Professorial Lecturer
rhughesiv@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Howard Isenstein


Lecturer
hisenstein@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Feygele Jacobs


Lecturer
feygelej@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Gillian Jaeger


Lecturer
gjaeger@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Thomas Jazwiecki


Lecturer
t.jazwiecki@verizon.net
N/A

Richard Jensen


Lecturer
jensenrkpa@AOL.COM
N/A
N/A

Kay Johnson


Lecturer
kay.johnson@JOHNSONGCI.COM
N/A
N/A

Judith Jones


Lecturer
jmjones@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Scott Kahan


Professorial Lecturer
kahan@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Jennifer Kates


Lecturer
jkates@kff.org
N/A
N/A
Rebecca Katz

Rebecca Katz


Professorial Lecturer
rlkatz@gwu.edu
N/A

Carol Kelly


Lecturer
ckellyhillandale@VERIZON.NET
N/A
N/A

Usman Khan


Professorial Lecturer
uakhan@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Ann Langley


Lecturer
al@HPS1.COM
N/A
N/A

Thomas Leary


Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A

Peter Leibold


Professorial Lecturer
pleibold@HEALTHLAWYERS.ORG
N/A
N/A

Jacqueline Leifer


Professorial Lecturer
jleifer@FELDESMANTUCKER.COM
N/A
N/A

Donald Lewis


Lecturer
dlewis12@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Suhui Li

Suhui Li


Professorial Lecturer
suhuili@gwu.edu

Aisha Liferidge


Assistant Professor
aisha.t.liferidge@gmail.com
N/A
N/A

Marsha Lillie-Blanton


Associate Research Professor
lblanton@gwu.edu
N/A

Felicia Lo


Professorial Lecturer
felicial@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Ruth Lopert


Professorial Lecturer
rlopert@gwu.edu
N/A

Nancy Lopez


Professorial Lecturer
nlopez2@GWU.EDU
N/A
N/A

Mehret Mandefro


Professorial Lecturer
dr.mehret@gmail.com
N/A
N/A
Pietro (Peter) D. Marghella

Pietro (Peter) D. Marghella


hsmlpdm@gwu.edu
N/A

Jasel Martin


Professorial Lecturer
jaselmartin@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Michelle McGowan


Professorial Lecturer
michelemcgowan@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Jason McNamara


Lecturer
jmcnamara158@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Holly (Katherine) Mead

Holly (Katherine) Mead


Associate Research Professor
khmead@gwu.edu

Chaya Merrill


Professorial Lecturer
cmerill@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Lydia Middleton


Lecturer
lmiddleton@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Lisa Miller


Professorial Lecturer
ldmiller7@verizon.net
N/A
N/A

Larry Mullins


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A
Vanessa Northington Gamble

Vanessa Northington Gamble


University Professor
N/A
N/A
N/A

Shantanu Nundy


Professorial Lecturer
shantanu.nundy@gmail.com
N/A
N/A

Jason Ormsby


Professorial Lecturer
ormsbyjd@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Bonnie Panlasigui


Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A

Gregory Pappas


Professorial Lecturer
gpappas@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Michael Park

Michael Park


Professorial Lecturer
mhpark@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Jeongyoung Park


Assistant Professor
jpark14@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

David Parramore


Lecturer
dparramore@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Perry Payne


Professorial Lecturer
ppayne1@gwu.edu
N/A

Robert Phillips


Professorial Lecturer
bphillips@THEABFM.ORG
N/A
N/A
Janet A Phoenix

Janet A Phoenix


Assistant Research Professor
jphoenix@gwu.edu

Virginia Poole


Professorial Lecturer
vhpoole@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Amit Powar


Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A

Naveen Rajan


Lecturer
nrajan@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Jason Rao


Professorial Lecturer
jasonerao@gmail.com
N/A
N/A

Kami Rapp


Professorial Lecturer
kamirapp@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Sybil Richard


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A

Orriel Richardson


Professorial Lecturer
olrich@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Deneen Richmond


Lecturer
dmrichmond@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Kate Ricker-Kiefert


Lecturer
kricker_kiefert@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Dawn Elizabeth Rigby


Assistant Professor
erigby@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Patricia Riley


Lecturer
trish@RILEY.NET
N/A
N/A

Julia Rollison


Professorial Lecturer
jrollis1@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Allison Rosen


Lecturer
arosen@CCAPR.COM
N/A
N/A

Dean Rosen


Professorial Lecturer
dean@MVC-DC.COM
N/A
N/A

Edward S. Salsberg


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A

Autumn Saxton-Ross


Professorial Lecturer
asaxtonross@gmail.com
N/A
N/A

Sarah Scholle


Professorial Lecturer
scholle@NCQA.ORG
N/A
N/A

Keith Shah


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A

Adhi Sharma


Professorial Lecturer
adhi@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Alexander Shekhdar


Professorial Lecturer
shekhdar@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Chuck Shih


Professorial Lecturer
cshih@me.com
N/A
N/A

Arthur Shorr


Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A

Bruce Siegel


Professorial Lecturer
siegelmd@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Marsha Simon


Professorial Lecturer
msimon@mjsimonandcompany.com
N/A
N/A

Lisa Simpson


Professorial Lecturer
lisa.simpson@ACADEMYHEALTH.ORG
N/A
N/A

Denise Smith


Professorial Lecturer
denise_smith@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Henry Sondheimer


Professorial Lecturer
hsondheimer@AAMC.ORG
N/A
N/A

Colleen Sonosky


Professorial Lecturer
colleen.sonosky@gmail.com
N/A
N/A

Erin Sorrell


Professorial Lecturer
esorrell@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

David Stevens


Research Professor
mordecai@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Alexandra Stewart


Professorial Lecturer
stewarta@gwu.edu

Michelle Strollo


Professorial Lecturer
mstrollo@kff.org
N/A
N/A
Zohray  Moolani Talib, M.D.

Zohray Moolani Talib, M.D., FACP


Associate Professor
zmtalib@gmail.com
N/A

Rhonda Taller


Lecturer
zoetal@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Judith Waxman


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A

Rodney Whitlock


Professorial Lecturer
whitlock@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Andrew Wiss

Andrew Wiss


Lecturer
awiss@gwu.edu
N/A
Susan F Wood

Susan Wood


Research Professor of Health Policy & Management and of Environmental & Occupational Health, and Director, Jacobs Institute of Women's Health
sfwood@gwu.edu

David Woodrum


Lecturer
dwoodrum@earthlink.net
N/A
N/A

Terri Wright


Professorial Lecturer
tdwright@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Mazan Yacoub


Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A
Courtney Yarbrough

Courtney Yarbrough


Lecturer
cyarb@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Marcie Zakheim


Professorial Lecturer, JD
mzakheim@feldesmantucker.com
N/A
N/A

Fred van Eenennaam


Professorial Lecturer
fredve@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Emeritus Faculty

Brian Biles


Professor Emeritus
bbiles@gwu.edu
N/A
Robert E. Burke

Robert E. Burke


Professor Emeritus in Residence of Health Policy and Management and of Clinical Research & Leadership and Director, Wertlieb Educational Institute for Long Term Care
bobburke@gwu.edu
N/A

Kurt J. Darr


Professor Emeritus
profdarr@gwu.edu
N/A
Josef Reum

Josef Reum


Professor Emeritus
josefr@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Courtesy Appointments

Shannon Brownlee


Lecturer
smbrownlee@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Guenevere Burke


Professorial Lecturer
gburke@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Mary Foulkes


Research Professor
Mfoulkes@BSC.gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Seble L Frehywot

Seble L Frehywot


Teaching Associate Professor
seblelf@gwu.edu
Thomas LaVeist

Thomas LaVeist


Research Professor
toml@gwu.edu
Lucy Lowenthal

Lucy Lowenthal


Project Manager, Office of the Dean and Lecturer, Health Policy & Management
ljl@gwu.edu
Manya Magnus

Manya Magnus


Associate Professor
manyadm@gwu.edu
Mary-Beth Malcarney

Mary-Beth Malcarney


Professorial Lecturer
mbharty@gwu.edu
Richard Riegelman

Richard Riegelman


Professor
riegel@gwu.edu
Eliot Sorel

Eliot Sorel


Clinical Professor
esorel@gwu.edu
N/A

Tom Van Ourti


Professorial Lecturer
vanourti@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Y. Tony Yang


Professor
ytyang@gwu.edu
N/A

Research Staff

Emily Bass

Emily Bass


Research Associate
ebass@gwu.edu
Selam Bedada

Selam Bedada


Senior Research Associate
selam@gwu.edu
N/A

Vianca Bedoya


Senior Research Assistant
vcb30@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Elizabeth Borkowski

Elizabeth Borkowski


Senior Research Scientist
borkowsk@gwu.edu
Erin Brantley

Erin Brantley


Senior Research Associate
ebrantley@gwu.edu

Brian Bruen


Lead Research Scientist
bkbruen@gwu.edu

Leigh Anne Butler


Manager, Sponsored Projects
lbutler@gwu.edu

Maureen Byrnes


Lead Research Scientist
mkbyrnes@gwu.edu

Teresa Cascio


Senior Research Associate
trcascio@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Kelly Cronic


Research Assistant
kellycronic@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Kaleb Daniel

Kaleb Daniel


Research Program Assistant
kdani011@gwu.edu

Gregory Dwyer


Senior Research Associate
gdwyer@gwu.edu

Clese Erikson


Lead Research Scientist
cerikson@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Maya Gerstein


Research Scientist
mgerstein@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Chynna Golding


Research Assistant
chynnagolding@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Elizabeth Gray


Research Scientist
egray11@gwu.edu

Katherine Green


Senior Research Assistant
greenk@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Aaron Karacuschansky


Research Assistant
akararules@email.gwu.edu

Alexander Koosman


Research Assistant
alexkoosman@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Ellen Lawton


Lead Research Scientist
ellawton@gwu.edu

Brad Leifer


Research Assistant
bradleifer@gwu.edu

Qian Luo


Research Scientist
qluo@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Katlyn Marple


Senior Research Scientist
kmarple@gwu.edu

Melanie Minges


Research Assistant
mminges@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Helen Mittmann


Research Associate
hmittmann@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Julie Orban

Julie Orban


Research Scientist
juliela@gwu.edu
N/A

Nancy Rahajason


Research Program Assistant
nrahajas@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Semret Seyoum


Research Associate
sseyoum9@gwu.edu
N/A

Jessica Sharac


Research Scientist
jsharac@gwu.edu

Zachary Smith


Research Assistant
zacharytsmith@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Alexander Somodevilla


Senior Research Associate
asomodevilla@gwu.edu
N/A

Darla Thompson


Lead Research Scientist
djt36@gwu.edu

Jennifer Trott


Research Scientist
jtrott@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Michelle Truong


Research Assistant
michelletruong@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Laurie Unruh


Program Manager, HPRS
laurieunruh@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Anya Vanecek


Research Assistant
anyavanecek@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Andrea Vaught


Research Associate
avaught@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Maria Velasquez


Research Assistant
mvelasq@gwmail.gwu.edu
Alanna Williamson

Alanna Williamson


Senior Research Assistant
awilliamson@gwu.edu

Meghan Wolfe


Senior Research Associate
meghanwolfe@gwu.edu
N/A

Zhaonian Zheng


Biostatistician
zhengzhaonian@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Margaret Ziemann


Senior Research Associate
N/A
N/A
N/A

Margaret Ziemann


Senior Research Associate
mziemann@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Administrative Staff

Kellyn Betts


Communications Manager, Lecturer in Exercise Science and Nutrition

  • Exercise Science
ksbetts@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Kreda Boci

Kreda Boci


Associate Director of Finance and Administration
kboci@gwu.edu
Ashanti Carter

Ashanti Carter


Executive Special Assistant to the Chair, HPM
cartera@gwu.edu

Aaron Goldman


Sponsored Project Financial Administrator
agold831@gwu.edu

Clarence Greene


Executive Coordinator
greene@gwu.edu

Teodore Handarov


Program Coordinator
handarov@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Charles Mason


Administrative Assistant
cmason@gwu.edu
Jacki Oliva

Jacki Oliva


Operations Manager
jloliva@gwu.edu
Catherine Parker

Catherine Parker


Manager, Sponsored Projects
parkerca@gwu.edu
Moira Secrest

Moira Secrest


Manager, Sponsored Projects
moira@gwu.edu
Sheila West

Sheila West


Sponsored Project Coordinator
moseleys@gwu.edu

Sharon White


Senior Sponsored Project Finance Administrator
sgwhite@gwu.edu