Departmental Directory

Full-time Faculty

Lorien Abroms

Lorien Abroms


Professor
lorien@gwu.edu
Elizabeth Andrade

Elizabeth Andrade


Assistant Professor
elandrade@gwu.edu
Jeffrey Bingenheimer

Jeffrey Bingenheimer


Associate Professor
bartbing@gwu.edu
James Cawley

James Cawley


Professor
purljfc@aol.com
William Dietz

William Dietz


Director of Sumner M. Redstone Global Center for Prevention and Wellness, Professor
bdietz@gwu.edu
Mark Edberg

Mark Edberg


Associate Professor
medberg@gwu.edu
W. Douglas Evans

W. Douglas Evans


Professor
wdevans@gwu.edu
Christina Heminger

Christina Heminger


Teaching Assistant Professor
clh@gwu.edu
N/A

Tamara Henry


Teaching Assistant Professor
thenry@gwu.edu
David Huebner

David Huebner


Associate Professor
davidhuebner@gwu.edu
N/A
Shawnika Hull

Shawnika Hull


Assistant Professor
sjhull@gwu.edu
Michael Long

Michael Long


Assistant Professor
michael_long@gwu.edu

Karen McDonnell


Associate Professor and Vice Chair
kmcdonne@gwu.edu
Melissa Napolitano

Melissa Napolitano


Professor
mnapolitano@gwu.edu
Olga Acosta Price

Olga Acosta Price


Associate Professor
oaprice@gwu.edu

Rajiv Rimal


Chair of Prevention and Community Health and Professor
rrimal@gwu.edu

Kathleen Roche


Associate Professor
kroche@gwu.edu

Carlos E. Rodriguez-Diaz


Associate Professor
carlosrd@gwu.edu
Monica Ruiz

Monica Ruiz


Associate Professor
msruiz@gwu.edu
Caroline Sparks

Caroline Sparks


Associate Professor
csparks@gwu.edu

Tamara Taggart


Assistant Professor
ttaggart@gwu.edu
Monique Turner

Monique Turner


Associate Professor and Associate Dean for MPH Programs
mmturner@gwu.edu
Amita Vyas

Amita Vyas


Associate Professor
avyas@gwu.edu

Part-time Faculty

Bina Ali


Professorial Lecturer
bali1@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Andrea Augustine


Professorial Lecturer
aaugustine11@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Constance Battle


Professorial Lecturer
profcubmd@comcast.net
N/A

Jasmine Bihm


Professorial Lecturer
JBihm@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Jermane Bond


Professorial Lecturer
jermanebond@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Meredith Brantley


Professorial Lecturer
mbrantley@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Amelia Burke-Garcia


Lecturer
aburkegarcia@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Daniel Carlson


Professorial Lecturer
dcarlson@GSU.EDU
N/A
N/A

Monique Cohen


Professorial Lecturer
mdcohen@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Lynn Cook


Adjunct Professor
lynncook@email.gwu.edu
N/A

Amy Cory


Professorial Lecturer
amycory@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Ana Maria Del Rio Gonzalez


Professorial Lecturer
N/A
N/A
N/A

Kafui Doe


Professorial Lecturer
kafuidoe@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Julia Doto


Professorial Lecturer
jkdoto@RTI.ORG
N/A
N/A

Maura Dwyer


Professorial Lecturer
mauradwyer@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Brandy Farrar


Professorial Lecturer
brandy_farrar@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Jerry Franz


Adjunct Instructor
jgfranz@gwu.edu
N/A

Amy Gedal-Douglass


Lecturer
agdouglass@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Pamela George


Lecturer
pjgeorge@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Sharon Ghazarian


Professorial Lecturer
sghazarian@JHMI.EDU
N/A
N/A

Yolandra Hancock


Adjunct Professor
yhancock@gwu.edu
Cherise B. Harrington

Cherise B. Harrington


Professorial Lecturer
cbharrin@gwu.edu

Denise Hinds


Professorial Lecturer
dhinds@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Vinu Ilakkuvan


Lecturer
vilakkuvan@gwmail.gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Cara Janusz


Lecturer
cbjanusz@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Pages

Emeritus Faculty

Courtesy Appointments

William Barnes


Professorial Lecturer
wmbarnes@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Hamid Ferdosi


Professorial Lecturer
hamidferdosi@gwu.edu
N/A

Sherrie Wallington


Assistant Professor
sflyntwalling31@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Research Staff

Nitasha Chaudhary


Research Scientist
nitasha@gwu.edu
Daniel Chen

Daniel Chen


Senior Research Associate
danielchen@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Dr. Wendy Ellis


Project Director, Building Community Resilience, Sumner M. Redstone Global Center for Prevention and Wellness
wendye@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Headshot of Christine Gallagher

Christine Gallagher


Research Project Director, STOP Obesity Alliance, Redstone Center
cqgallagher@gwu.edu
N/A
Jeff Hild Headshot

Jeff Hild


Policy Director, Redstone Center
jeffhild@gwu.edu
Nichole Jannah, MPH

Nichole Jannah


Research Assistant
njannah@gwu.edu

Megan Landry


Senior Research Associate
mmlandry@gwu.edu
N/A

Meghan Mavredes


Senior Research Associate
mmavredes@gwu.edu

Ichhya Pant


Research Scientist, Monitoring & Evaluating
ipant@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Roshanac Partovi


Senior Research Associate, Data Collection & Management
rpartovi9@gwu.edu
N/A

Rachel Sadlon


Assistant Director of Research & Evaluation, CHHCS
rachelsadlon@gwu.edu
Erica Sedlander Picture

Erica Sedlander


Research Scientist
esedlander@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Hina Shaikh


Research Director
N/A
N/A
Donald Strong

Donald Strong


Director of Research Coordination and External Funding, Research Instructor
dastrong@gwu.edu

Eme Udoh


Center Assistant, Center for Health & Health Care in Schools (CHHCS)
eoudoh@gwu.edu
N/A

Hagere Yilma


Research Associate
hyilma@gwu.edu
N/A

Administrative Staff

Abigail Blanchfield


Grant Management Coorindator
ablanchfield@gwu.edu

Courtney Coffey


Senior Program Associate, PCH Practicum & Doctoral Programs
ccoffey@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Nadia Harb


Research Program Manager
nharb@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Steven Montera


Research Program Associate
smontera@gwu.edu

Caitlin Murphy


Research Program Manager, BCR
cmurphy26@gwu.edu
N/A

Linda Sheriff


Deputy Project Director
lbsheriff@gwu.edu

Kate Wolff


Senior Center Specialist, Communications
N/A
N/A
N/A

Carol Zeeve


Manager Department Fiscal Operations
czeeve@gwu.edu