Faculty

Dr. Max Alekseyev


Associate Professor of Mathematics and of Biostatistics and Bioinformatics
maxal@gwu.edu

Ionut Bebu


Associate Research Professor
ibebu@bsc.gwu.edu
Nicole Butera Profile Picture

Nicole Butera


Assistant Research Professor
nbutera@gwu.edu

Adam Ciarleglio


Assistant Professor
aciarleglio@gwu.edu
Keith Crandall

Keith Crandall


Professor, Director of Computational Biology Institute, Director of Genomics Core
kcrandall@gwu.edu

Guoqing Diao


Professor
gdiao@gwu.edu
N/A
Kimberly Drews

Kimberly L. Drews


Associate Research Professor
kdrews@bsc.gwu.edu
N/A
Angelo F. Elmi

Angelo F. Elmi


Associate Professor
afelmi@gwu.edu

Scott Evans


Founding Chair and Professor in the Department of Biostatistics and Bioinformatics, and Director of the Biostatistics Center
sevans@bsc.gwu.edu
Alokananda Ghosh Profile Image

Alokananda Ghosh


Assistant Research Professor
aghosh11@gwu.edu

Toshimitsu Hamasaki


Research Professor
thamasaki@gwu.edu
N/A
Heather J. Hoffman

Heather J. Hoffman


Professor
hhoffman@gwu.edu

Yunyun Jiang


Assistant Research Professor
yjiang@gwu.edu
John Lachin

John Lachin


Research Professor of Biostatistics and Bioinformatics, and of Statistics
jml@bsc.gwu.edu
Yan Ma Profile Image

Yan Ma


Professor and Vice Chair
yanma@gwu.edu

Marcos Perez-Losada


Associate Professor
mlosada@gwu.edu

Gholamali (Ali) Rahnavard


Assistant Professor
rahnavard@gwu.edu
Sam Simmens

Samuel Simmens


Research Professor
simmens@gwu.edu

Marinella Temprosa


Associate Research Professor
ella@bsc.gwu.edu
Elizabeth Thom

Elizabeth Thom


Research Professor
e_thom@bsc.gwu.edu
N/A
Photo of Diane Uschner in year 2018

Diane Uschner


Assistant Research Professor
duschner@bsc.gwu.edu
Naji Younes

Naji Younes


Associate Research Professor
naji@bsc.gwu.edu

Part-time Faculty

Costas Christophi


Associate Research Professor
costas@biostat.bsc.gwu.edu
N/A
N/A
Taylor Maxwell

Taylor Maxwell


Associate Research Professor
tmaxwell@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Heather Wingate


Lecturer
HWingate@gwu.edu
N/A
N/A

Emeritus Faculty

None